Jack BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
made as instructed; although i think i spilled a little more bourbon in the pot when i was measuring. i like it enough; but maybe i will leave out the hot sauce next time. thanks natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this recipe recently; just did not add the liquid smoke as I did not have any. The recipe was good and a little zingy! Excellent on Kielbasa! Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good sauce, I only made a couple of changes to spice it up. Instead of 4 drops of hot pepper sauce and 4 dashes of Worcestershire sauce I upped it to a tablespoon each. I also upped the whiskey from 2 tablespoons to a full shot. Lastly I added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely Awesome! Thought it had the perfect taste as being a little sweet with just a touch of kick on the end......Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
this is our go to ribs sauce! I have made this several times and it always turns out awesome! I just recently picked up some liquid smoke in the states so we will see this weekend if it adds to the flavor or takes away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
The whiskey gave this a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This has got to be the best rib sauce I have ever had. Even beats out restaurants. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
We're the opposite of all of the other reviewers - this was too sweet for us! Slid off our bs chicken breasts while grilling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Great sauce. Marinated some baby-backs and ummmm good eatin'. Whole family loved it. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mg5555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Ridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States