J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are my family's favorite. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wonderful, buttery biscuits that don't need anything on them. Even taste good if they've been baked and frozen after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have made several biscuit recipes over the years & this was the first that led to biscuits I could be proud of. I did have to add a little more flour bc my dough was super sticky, but just a little more did the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great biscuits! I've made them multiple times, and I always have great results. The last time I made them, I added some diced thick-cut bacon and fresh sage. After pan frying the bacon and sage, I let them cool, mixed them into the dry mix after cutting in the butter, then added the milk and continued from there. I thought they might be too salty with the full tsp of salt plus the bacon, so I cut it back to 1/2 tsp. I will use 3/4 tsp next time. After they came out of the oven, I brushed on a little bacon fat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I just made this and the recipe came out fantastic. OF COURSE, I made changes. I used lard and the milk was 2/3 milk with 1/3 half and half. I barely kneaded the dough and cut it into squares so there would be no waste and no need to be concerned with over kneading. I ate one while it was piping hot with organic butter. I loved it. This is now my go-to recipe for biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Lights out. My first time making biscuits and I wouldn't change a thing. I only had butter on hand so that's what I used instead of shortening. I also watched the video and that was helpful. Awesome biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe except used margarine instead of shortening. I also mixed the ingredients using my mixer with the dough hooks. Texture was great and after 4 days they were still as soft as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Absolute favourite recipe! Fluffy and deelish! Can add raisins, or grated cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States