J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is the second time I've made this recipe and it came out perfect both times. I blended my ingredients with a food processor, it's easier and crazy quick. Cookieclaire's suggestion of glazing with melted butter pre and post baking was a great tasting addition, along with her caution on kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
They were tasty. Didn't rise like the Biscuit Mixes that you buy in the box. But it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Wonderful. I only added about 3/4 cup of milk instead of the whole cup the recipe calls for because I felt the dough was getting too wet for biscuits. It worked out great. I have failed at making biscuits before because I skipped the kneading step. All in all great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is a wonderful biscuit recipe! To avoid toughness and leftover dough, I stirred until just blended and used an ice-cream scoop to mold the biscuits. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I use coconut oil instead of shortening and these are the best buscuits ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I am not a biscuit-pro but this recipe worked for me. I tried two recipes at the same and this was my choice. Good flavor. I made these as directed; no substitutions, no modifications. Quick, easy. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome!! This was so easy and mine were not dense at all! I mixed all the ingredients by hand until just combined then I sprinkled each handful of dough with flour and kneaded them into biscuit sizes. The recipe made 7 drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great biscuit recipe. Very easy. Fluffy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These biscuits were really delicious. I used butter because I had no shortening in the pantry. I also did not knead as many times...but that's just because I'm lazy. I plan to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I've searched for 50 years for a recipe for biscuits I could get along with, couldn't find one till now, every other one I tried turned out deadly for anyone to eat, but they made good muddin tires, whomever JP is I'd love to express my extreme joy in finding this one, now my daughter and grand daughters can no longer make fun of my super fluffy, extra delicious biscuits, *curtsies* my gratitude and thanks, Many Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States