J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I was in the mood for some biscuits and gravy, and wanted a light and fluffy biscuit - and BOY did this deliver! Not only are they easy to make, but they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
It was... well amazing! you could have it with turkey, or with sugar! brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My New Biscuit Standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoopeston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
messy but delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The first time I made these I used liquid non-dairy creamer in place of the milk. This time I used the powdered buttermilk that you add water for the liquid. Both times they came out great. I just didn't knead too much and also chilled the shortening. The bottoms browned too quickly, so I may try lowering the oven temp the next time. Great recipe, though. Thanks John P.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pretty Bird Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Exactly what it's titled! These are huge biscuits. Perfect for my hubby's breakfast sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is by far the BEST biscuit recipe I have ever made. They turn out perfect EVERY time! I will never go back to my other recipe! My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Eck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat rivet
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Yum! These always turn out. I usually double the recipe and save leftovers for dinner/snacks. Great with sausage gravy or local raw honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Super easy to make and kids seemed to enjoy them. I made a few changes to the basic recipie based on other reviews and they turned out pretty good. I only gave them 4 stars as they were a little bland on thier own but when coupled with gravy they were pretty good. I used half all purpose and half wholewheat flour and soy milk instead of regular milk (we are a milk free family) These will go into my recipie folder for a quick and easy low cost snack / meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Although I enjoyed making and tasting these biscuits, my grandmother hated them. Before I told her I made them, she said "Don't ever buy these again". After informing her that I got the recipe off of the internet, she advised me to never make them again. That being said, my children loved them and they were gone in seconds. I did like that they came out perfectly. It looked just like the picture and they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States