J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Followed Discobunny's adjustments and used butter-flavored shortening. Perfection! Buttery and oh-so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
They are perfect every time. I haven't bought biscuits since finding this recipe. I have 4 very picky kids and they all agree these are the best we've ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victoria slaughter
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Just made this for my breakfast sandwiches and I'm in love!!!!! This is my new go to recipe...it really doesn't get any better than this!!! BTW I used 3/4 cup of cold butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
These are the best biscuits I've ever had. I'd only made biscuits once before, and wasn't thrilled with the results (though they turned out like the picture, and were OK). So, I was reluctant to try again. I followed this recipe to the letter. I used butter-flavored shortening. They were easy to prepare, and turned out incredibly. Get the butter-flavored shortening; the butter flavor really sings in these. I will never buy pre-made biscuit dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Mercandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It is the best biscuit recipe ever. I live making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These biscuits are simple, and great for my limited space because they cook up well in a toaster oven. I have also added some garlic powder and herbs to them to make dinner biscuits with my pasta. The regular recipe is a great sandwich biscuit, since it does cook up so large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I was in the mood for some biscuits and gravy, and wanted a light and fluffy biscuit - and BOY did this deliver! Not only are they easy to make, but they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
It was... well amazing! you could have it with turkey, or with sugar! brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My New Biscuit Standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoopeston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
messy but delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States