J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my new biscuit recipe! They are perfect, light and fluffy inside, tasty with a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TXgirlintheKitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I had never made biscuits before this but I will not even look for another recipe! This recipe is easy and comes out perfect EVERY TIME. I have made these at least 20 times and each time the biscuits were soft, fluffy and delicious. I do use butter instead of shortening, always, and even substituted honey for sugar one morning in a pinch... absolutely no difference. These biscuits are AMAZING! One last note... I don't roll them out and use a glass to cut, I just roughly shape them with my hands and set them on the baking sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Tasted Great!! Came out kind of thick though. Just don't knead it and it'll be less thick :) *Subbed Shortening for Margarine to add flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiana
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Only thing I changed was using margarine because I didn't have shortening on hand this was same thing I had to do the first time delicious, I had to make 5 batches tonight because last time they went so fast we had no leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely fantastic in texture, lightness and flakiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Wiseman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I have never been able to bake good biscuits -- and I'm 56. These were great! I used butter and whole milk. All other ingredients the same. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
i just cooked your biscuits this morning to go along with some else's recipe for biscuits and gravy. Thank you loved, kids are eating now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamilah Broddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlenep
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made them exactly as the directions said to and they were perfect! Best biscuits I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The best biscuits ever I made them for my mom and dad on Valentine's Day they are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Wonderful and so easy! I used organic flour, Spectrum (organic all vegetable) butter flavored shortening and Silk Cashew milk (regular, not unsweetened) in place of regular flour, shortening, and milk. They looked a little dry when they came out of the oven so I brushed a little vegan butter on them. They were fluffy and delectable. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States