J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I read a lot of reviews for this and I have a couple of comments. First of all, thank you. I love these. I made them to go with my beef stew tonight. I rolled them too thin so they didn't get very big but that was my fault. I ended up with like twelve instead of six. I also used butter instead because that's what I had on hand. I had to use a glass to cut them and it worked fine. I used all of the milk so I had to flour my surface and my rolling pin quite a bit but it was fine. The bottoms came out crispy and buttery and the insides were soft. Super good! Thank you JP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I use COLD butter instead of shortening and buttermilk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect biscuits. I was out of shortening when I made these... Substituted half butter half bacon fat. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These turned out so soft and moist. This may be my go to recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made these with butter instead of shortening and only had 1/2 cup of milk so i used half & half for the rest. Mine came out great. They rose big and tasted so good. The key to make biscuits is to cut up the butter/shortening and do not over work the dough. Handle it as little as possible and they will come out moist and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used butter & cheddar. Did not knead, that toughens the biscuit. Only baked 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SynDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very good! I used butter instead of shortening and I did not knead the dough at all, just mixed enough to incorporate all ingredients. In my oven they only took about 6-7 minutes to cook but came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I give it a nein out of ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is the beat and easiest biscuit recipe I have ever used. I love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States