JK's Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was great and not runny at all. I halved the recipe and used a 8x8 casserole dish. I only used half a lb of hot sausage half a white onion and 4 eggs and 1 cup of milk and didn't measure out the cheese. I did cook the onion with the sausage. This was perfectly cooked and very tasty!!! Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! The family absolutely loved this dish and it was so easy and perfect. I just changed a few things. I chopped the onions and sauteed them with the meat. I also added parsley flakes, pepper, garlic powder and paperika to the egg mixter. It looked amazing and tasted amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! I made it for dinner last night. Even though it was really good, I think it should be called sausage breakfast casserole because even if you use regular sausage, it still tastes breakfasty. With that said, it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Both my 5 year old son and husband loved it. Had it as a left over today and it was great. Made it with tukey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pammie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was easy and quick to make. My kids and hubby loved it. My hubby suggested next time to add some bell peppers and I'll agree it would really add some flavor. I used homemade loaf bread from a recipe that I found on this website. My casserole had a slight honey flavor. Mouth watering dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS! I added potatoes (boiled first) and some spices, a little less milk & eggs and the Whole family Loved it...Even the picky eaters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Love it. This dish was a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was similar to a strada recipe my great aunt gave me, and I thought is tasted great! The only thing I did differently was saute the onions after browning the sausage. My husband and kids loved this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I have make this once a month for breakfast and have used sausage, bacon and turkey bacon, sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar on the top for a change. Excellent recipe, it always comes out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I followed everyone else's advice and added the seasoning salt, garlic, pepper and parsley. Good advice! I think without that, it would've been really bland. I used seasoned croutons instead of bread and because I have hungry boys to feed, I increased the eggs to 12. I didn't add any milk because I saw others say that theirs came out runny. Mine was perfect! Threw a little extra grated cheddar on top and they wolfed it down! Even my picky eater loved it! Oh... One more thing... cook your onions with the sausage, unless you like them a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States