JK's Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
DELICIOUS! I added potatoes (boiled first) and some spices, a little less milk & eggs and the Whole family Loved it...Even the picky eaters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! The family absolutely loved this dish and it was so easy and perfect. I just changed a few things. I chopped the onions and sauteed them with the meat. I also added parsley flakes, pepper, garlic powder and paperika to the egg mixter. It looked amazing and tasted amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! I made it for dinner last night. Even though it was really good, I think it should be called sausage breakfast casserole because even if you use regular sausage, it still tastes breakfasty. With that said, it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pammie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was easy and quick to make. My kids and hubby loved it. My hubby suggested next time to add some bell peppers and I'll agree it would really add some flavor. I used homemade loaf bread from a recipe that I found on this website. My casserole had a slight honey flavor. Mouth watering dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Love it. This dish was a big hit with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was similar to a strada recipe my great aunt gave me, and I thought is tasted great! The only thing I did differently was saute the onions after browning the sausage. My husband and kids loved this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I have make this once a month for breakfast and have used sausage, bacon and turkey bacon, sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar on the top for a change. Excellent recipe, it always comes out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Both my 5 year old son and husband loved it. Had it as a left over today and it was great. Made it with tukey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was great and not runny at all. I halved the recipe and used a 8x8 casserole dish. I only used half a lb of hot sausage half a white onion and 4 eggs and 1 cup of milk and didn't measure out the cheese. I did cook the onion with the sausage. This was perfectly cooked and very tasty!!! Will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe tasted great and was easy to make with things I already had on hand. I did make some minor changes. I only used 3/4 cup milk based on other reviews, I also cooked the onion while browning the sausage. I added fresh tomatoes on top of the sausage and added garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, parsley flakes, and a little cayenne pepper to my egg mixture. It was wonderful and I will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States