JK's Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Both my 5 year old son and husband loved it. Had it as a left over today and it was great. Made it with tukey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I did cook up the onions in the skillet before putting them in the casserole dish. Would make a great brunch recipe if you had company or were going out. It came out of the oven looking great!! Will use this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very good for breakfast or brunch. I have made this twice. One time I brought it for a brunch potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I have make this once a month for breakfast and have used sausage, bacon and turkey bacon, sprinkled a little cinnamon/sugar on the top for a change. Excellent recipe, it always comes out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used ground beef instead of sausages, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My husband says he wants this in the regular rotation. Only thing was it was a bit runny. I used whole wheat bread, since thats all I had, and sprinkled garlic powder, paprika, and fresh ground pepper on top for flavor. Next time I'll chop the onions and cook them with the sausage, instead of in rings over the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was similar to a strada recipe my great aunt gave me, and I thought is tasted great! The only thing I did differently was saute the onions after browning the sausage. My husband and kids loved this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
We quite enjoyed this. Was easy to make - great for when we have to work late & come home to cook! We used actual sausages though, not just the mince. (Sausages like you put on the barbeque.) We cooked them first & then chopped them into bite sized pieces & put them in the casserole dish with the rest. Was & nice change. Would make it again. Hubby loves sausages so he will definitely eat it again. Be nice with the different flavoured gourmet sausages that are available now to change the flavour each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My husband loves it. Abit too salty for me, but I enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
One word - GROSS. This was a terrible waste of good sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States