Jif® Peanut Butter Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
4 cups of oats is the right amount. Very tasty with the modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. I thought it was OK. I was expecting a bit more from all of the reviews. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is highly addictive!!! Even my kids like it far more than I was expecting! Love it and can't wait to experiment with some add-ins and variations. And YES you do need 4 cups of oats, NOT 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This recipe was awesome! Of course you need 4 cups of rolled oats, but if you run out of them you can always substitute in cereal! I made this recipe twice and ran out of rolled oats so I added some cheerios which was a great addition! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
excellent I put it into my crock pot for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I make this 2-3 times a week because I can't get enough of it! I have started making it in the microwave. I put the PB, honey and cinnamon in a glass measuring cup and put in the microwave for 1 min. then I stir it and microwave it for 1 more min. After its done I stir in the vanilla then pour it over the oats in a large mixing bowl. I've used the figs(they're very yummy) but I don't think its any better than a mix of raisins and craisins(what I usually use). I also always use diff. nuts because I don't like peanuts very much. I've used almonds, walnuts and pistachios that I roasted during the last 10 mins. of baking the granola. They all tasted great. All in all this recipe is very versatile! Sometimes I throw in extra oats (like 4 1/2 cups total) for a slightly dryer granola or I'll add these instant steel cut oats called "Coach's Oats" and it doesn't taste any different but is healthier. I usually use all natural PB (just mashed peanuts) and I haven't noticed a big difference between salted/unsalted or smooth/crunchy. It does taste sweeter if you use regular PB but its still delicious w/the healthy kind! Even reduced fat PB tastes great!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
it's healthier than a no-bake and tastes just as good:) I took a bag to school every day this week and it was such a satisfying snack. I didn't add dried figs or peanuts, and added 1 crushed up bar of Hershey's milk chocolate. and it smells great while it's baking- my roommates were drooling all around the apartment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epeacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is delicious! I love being able to make my own granola without any preservatives. I love the peanut butter/honey combo. The recipe does, indeed, need 4 cups of oats and not 1. I halved the recipe, and it still yielded about 3 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is delicious! I didn't follow exactly because I didn't have peanuts or figs, and I added wheat germ and flax seed. This will be something that I keep on hand from now on. I will try as written next time. I think you can play around with this one and have amazing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My peanut butter-loving husband loves this. I use chunky peanut butter instead of creamy & leave out the nuts & figs. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States