JIF® Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
After 8 minutes, they might not "look" done, but take them out. They will stay soft and delicious for days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I've been looking for this recipe! The cookies are really chewy and yummy. Very peanut buttery! I like to dip the tines of a fork in sugar and then make the crisscrosses. Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
absolutely the best PB cookie recipe ever!!! kids love 'em, and they stay soft and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This recipe ends my search for the perfect peanut butter cookie - though I did tweak it ever so slightly. I substituted a good quality butter for the Crisco and used only 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Overall a tasty cookie with a marvelous peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Several years ago my sister told me about this recipe on the back of Jif's Peanut Butter jar. Now its the only one I use. My family loves them. Although I believe that the recipe should state that you when you remove the cookies, you need to "cool" (not cook) them for 2 minutes on the cookie sheet, before removing them to foil to cool completely. I hope you enjoy them as much as we do. They are my little one's favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I made this for a Spa Party I hosted and they turned out perfect and soft. I couldn't believe they were all gone the next day! Thank you!! I have been looking for a great PB cookie recipe. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Awesome, perfect cookies, baked cookies exactly 8 min as suggested before and they were PERFECT!!! mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSGRIMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Awesome easy and tasty recipe...I tossed in a handful of chocolate chips and they were gone in minutes of leaving the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERGRAY04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This came out pretty good even though I ran out of brown sugar. They were soft, filling, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States