JIF® Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe, soft, thick, and maintains it's softness over several days. Took them to work, caught someone stealing 3 at a time!! Used crunchy peanut butter (1 cup) to get that rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have hated peanut butter cookies my entire life, but I thought I should make these for my family. These are the best cookies ever!!! I added some chocolate chips, but the recipe didn't need any tweaking. I am eating as many cookies as the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These cookies are great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! I have tried others to see if I can beat this one and always regret that I didn't make these to begin with. No more trying for me...these are easy, tasty and fool proof! Nice slightly crispy outside, warm chewy inside. Perfect mate for a glass of cold milk! Mmmm... ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
You can not go wrong with this recipe!!! Just follow exactly as is, no need to change or add anything. It just a perfect PB cookie soft, rich tasting and truly irresistible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I love this recipe!!! Soft and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks JIF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love this recipe and all the other Butter Flavored Crisco ones. I've been using them for years. This makes a great peanut blossom too. I just take part of the batches I make and put kisses on the top. I always have to make a batch just for my oldest son at Christmas, but now he will have to fight with his girlfriend for them, maybe I'll have to make them 2 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This cookie was really good. I like a thick, soft peanut butter cookie. This recipe made them just as I like them! The only change I made was to substitute half the shortening with butter and decrease the salt to 1/4 tsp. I also dip half the cookie in melted chocolate to dress them up a little. Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I worked them by hand, because i'm old-fashioned like that. Upped the peanut butter to 1 cup. Used butter instead of sorthening. Beat the egg a little before adding. Used white wheat flour instead of the all-purpose. Used turbirado sugar instead of brown sugar. Lowered the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, because i don't like using a lot of salt. The cookies turned out chewy, didn't really taste too much like peanut butter, but i still liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Awesome cookies. I used Splenda Brown Sugar blend as I have a hypoglycemic family member. Tasted so good, no one knew I used Splenda until I told them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubert, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States