JIF® Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by angela
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! Best peanut butter cookie, just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a year now. These are the best peanut butter cookies I ever had! Everyone enjoys them. I make the recipe to a T except I substitute 1/2 cup canola oil in place of shortening. They come out so soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I got this off of the back of a Jif jar. Good basic recipe. I like my cookies a bit sweeter though. They were also pretty salty with the baking soda and salt. Also, you are supposed to drop them onto the cookie sheet, so mine didn't turn out so round and perfect! But I have to say, even with all these criticisms, I am still enjoying these soft cookies with lots of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michago

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe and a perfect traditional peanut butter cookie - just like they are supposed to be! For me the key is not to overbake and not to leave them to cool too long on the hot cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Like another reviewer, I upped the peanut butter to a cup but otherwise kept the recipe the same. It was fast and easy, and the kids loved them (husband too :D).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarasta2010
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is by FAR the best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever used. It is now my ONLY pb cookie recipe. Just make sure you've got a lot of peanut butter. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma_jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These were really good. My husband and co-workers loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Pretty good, not exactly the one I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidibugg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quitman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These turned out really good! I used margarine and upped the PB to 1 cup. Made them tablespoon size and only baked 4-5 mins. Added mini reeces pieces to some and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband says to rate them a 5. I say they taste like any other peanut butter cookie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States