JIF® Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this recipe last night. So, wanted a good peanut butter cookie. I cooked then just as instructed. They were great if you like a soft cookie. Then, I baked the next batch for 13 minutes instead if eight, milk wouldn't even absorb in the cookie. Disappointed. Flavor was good, just not a good dunkin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Hmm there was a tie between the family between this and 'soft PB cookie'. Either way they were irresistible !!! And gone in one hour, I had to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Our family loves this recipe! The only modification that we found to be helpful is to make the peanut butter a full cup! Then we add a Hershey kiss to the top immediately when we take them out of the oven : ) DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great soft cookie! PB lovers only:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neeceeusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These are really a Good Cookie! I even forgot to add the milk...lol and they still turned out Delicious! they are very soft and they do melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly, the only exceptions being that I increased the peanut butter amount to a full cup and cut down on the salt a bit (1/2 tsp). Soft and chewy---DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These have got to be the best peanut butter cookies i have had. Lots of peanut butter flavor. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The only recipe I ever use for peanut butter cookies. I don't always have Jif on hand, but use whatever peanut butter I do have. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Love these.... and they ARE irresistible! I made them with the Butter Flavored Crisco sticks the first time and real butter the second time. Either way they are the best PB cookies I've ever made. Oh... I rolled them in white granulated sugar before putting them on the parchment covered baking stone and forking them. Some of them got a few M&Ms on the top, others I did plain. They are all great! BTW I love the parchment paper. Now I don't have to wait til my cookies cool and I don't mess them up when I scrape them off of the stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States