JIF® Buckeyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
So easy to make! They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These were incredibly easy to make and they turned out exactly as expected. I used Jif brand peanut butter and the consistency was spot on. Chocolate melted easily in the microwave according to the directions. I made 1/2 of the listed recipe and got 35 1-inch Buckeye balls. I had no problems with stickiness. They rolled into balls easily and then I placed them into the freezer for 5-10 min. to harden up before dipping into the chocolate. Didn't bother to smooth out the hole the toothpick created because I didn't feel it was necessary. Then back to the freezer for a few minutes for a quick harden before packaging. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was a great recipe... My roommate and I used dark chocolate it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfection in peanut butter chocolatey goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EEClarke
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used this recipe for chocolate covered hearts for Valentine's Day. Allowed cut outs to sit in refrigerator overnight. Very stiff but seemed to hold form better for full dipping. Also used Baker's chocolate, melted in microwave with no Crisco and had no issues. Otherwise followed the directions as outlined. Found other recipes that asked for more powdered sugar but this seemed like the perfect mix! These melt in your mouth and the mini hearts were perfect bit size! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
i just tried this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
the mix seemed a bit gooey which made it difficult to dip correctly.they came out looking like Willy Wonka rejects. But they did taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very smooth and great flavor. Best I have had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Dry and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Super fast to make and people just love these! Make every year with my cookie assortment! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellycupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States