JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is my "go-to" meatloaf recipe and it's THE BEST! It is moist, flavorful and delicious. I do like to tweak it a little bit. *I add more garlic because we love garlic.... so twice as much. *I also like to add 1 chopped green bell pepper (or red bell or both) to the onions as I cook them down. Try it - YUM! *On occasion I will also add cooked quinoa to the mix as a substitute for some of the bread crumbs (or in addition). * I also like to use whole wheat breadcrumbs when possible. Seriously people - this recipe is the best. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Natale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I added a few spices (onion powder, garlic powder, homemade italian seasoning, red pepper flake) but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I made this in my Perfect Meatloaf Pan and let it sit fifteen minutes once I took it out of the oven. My family liked it okay. This was firm enough after sitting in the fridge overnight to make a meatloaf sandwich the next day. My husband said it was better in a sandwich. Nothing personal against the recipe, I just think my family likes beef meatloaf better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is the the best basic turkey meatloaf I have ever made. The only change I made was use an extra 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. Simple and very very good. This is my new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
YUM!!! This was so good! It was very moist and perfect! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
To avoid the watery outcome mentioned by another reviewer, replace the bread crumbs with a heaping 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats (i.e., Quaker Oats). Delicious - a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Much better than I expected. The only changes I made were that I only used 1/4 ketchup and did not spread the remaining on the loaf before cooking. I also used two small eggs because we were out of large eggs and I added chopped orange raw to the meat once I added the onion and garlic (cooked according to directions). I was concerned that it wouldn't be moist. It definitely was quite moist. I am definitely going to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My family has requested that I replace the ground beef meatloaf that I usually make w/ THIS recipe. It's THAT good. Moist, VERY flavorful and also makes great meatloaf sandwiches the next day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any Ketchup so I used Heinz Exotic Sauce (Kinda of sweet Indian flavours) and it was really fantastic. Other from that, I followed the recipe exactly. Made individual portions by baking in muffin tins and it made 6 equal servings. I will definitely make again and even might try making them into paddies to put on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the only recipe I use for Turkey Meatloaf! I use onion and green pepper and I do NOT saute them prior to adding to meat. I just mix it all in a bowl and then put into pan. If it feels too wet, I just add some extra bread crumbs or some crushed cheese crackers. Sometimes I throw in some shredded cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I would give this more stars if I could. I added bell peppers and used chili sauce to top instead of ketchup. Will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States