JENNIE-O's Best Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is my "go-to" meatloaf recipe and it's THE BEST! It is moist, flavorful and delicious. I do like to tweak it a little bit. *I add more garlic because we love garlic.... so twice as much. *I also like to add 1 chopped green bell pepper (or red bell or both) to the onions as I cook them down. Try it - YUM! *On occasion I will also add cooked quinoa to the mix as a substitute for some of the bread crumbs (or in addition). * I also like to use whole wheat breadcrumbs when possible. Seriously people - this recipe is the best. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Natale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I added a few spices (onion powder, garlic powder, homemade italian seasoning, red pepper flake) but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I made this in my Perfect Meatloaf Pan and let it sit fifteen minutes once I took it out of the oven. My family liked it okay. This was firm enough after sitting in the fridge overnight to make a meatloaf sandwich the next day. My husband said it was better in a sandwich. Nothing personal against the recipe, I just think my family likes beef meatloaf better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lillpup
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is the the best basic turkey meatloaf I have ever made. The only change I made was use an extra 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. Simple and very very good. This is my new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
YUM!!! This was so good! It was very moist and perfect! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
To avoid the watery outcome mentioned by another reviewer, replace the bread crumbs with a heaping 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats (i.e., Quaker Oats). Delicious - a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Much better than I expected. The only changes I made were that I only used 1/4 ketchup and did not spread the remaining on the loaf before cooking. I also used two small eggs because we were out of large eggs and I added chopped orange raw to the meat once I added the onion and garlic (cooked according to directions). I was concerned that it wouldn't be moist. It definitely was quite moist. I am definitely going to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
My family has requested that I replace the ground beef meatloaf that I usually make w/ THIS recipe. It's THAT good. Moist, VERY flavorful and also makes great meatloaf sandwiches the next day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any Ketchup so I used Heinz Exotic Sauce (Kinda of sweet Indian flavours) and it was really fantastic. Other from that, I followed the recipe exactly. Made individual portions by baking in muffin tins and it made 6 equal servings. I will definitely make again and even might try making them into paddies to put on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is the only recipe I use for Turkey Meatloaf! I use onion and green pepper and I do NOT saute them prior to adding to meat. I just mix it all in a bowl and then put into pan. If it feels too wet, I just add some extra bread crumbs or some crushed cheese crackers. Sometimes I throw in some shredded cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I would give this more stars if I could. I added bell peppers and used chili sauce to top instead of ketchup. Will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States