JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My mother made this for me when I had all of my wisdom teeth removed, but now I crave it all the time! It's super-easy and tasty. I love it. We refer to it as "fluffy jell-o" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I find it funny to rate jello five stars! But, for what it is, it's a great recipe. I used strawberry jello and prepared in individual serving sundae dishes. My boyfriend wolfed his first one down, got another one out of the fridge, and ate that one before I had finished my first. Alas, five stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was looking for different ways to make jello. Since my mom and I had gastric surgery and thats one of the few things we could eat, I wanted other ways to make it for the rest of the family so they wouldn't get bored of the same thing and they loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I halved this recipe but completely failed to halve the cool whip along with it. In fact, now that I'm looking at the recipe I managed to halve the jello and water and quadruple the amount of cool whip in this since I used the entire container of cool whip. I didn't have any cool whip left over to top the stuff. Big oops. But, happily, apparently bf really likes the combo of jello and cool whip (I made a very similar recipe a few weeks ago--without halving the jello!--and he loved that too). It ended up being a tiny bottom layer of jello and and large top layer of mousse-like jello. Very much a hit in our house. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Unlimited Possibilities with this recipe! Top it as you wish (or should I say as your family wishes). I used different colored sprinkles and then I used almonds and cranberries on one. Going to try it again with a twist...I will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It's hard to go wrong with Jell-o and Cool Whip! I used 2 1/2 cups of boiling water instead of 3 to get a thicker texture. It tasted and looked great, but I wish I would have grabbed another container of Cool Whip to have some on the top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Good stuff. I halved the recipe and used sugar free jello and light cool whip. A tasty, low-cal dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this for myself to eat for when I got my wisdom teeth out. Very yummy and easy. I ate it for breakfast this morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My kids and I had fun making different versions of this when they were young. We put different flavored layers and fruit in fancy glasses. Sometimes we let the glasses lean to the side a little in the fridge so the jello was at an angle when we ate it. (let the different layers set up a bit before adding another)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Magically d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! Jell-O Magic quenches the sweet tooth without the high calories, carbs, or sugar. I use 2 small (.03 oz) sugar free Jell-O packs and an 8 oz tub of lite cool whip. (The original recipe calls for 16oz cool whip.) I've made it both ways and don't taste a difference. I make this several times a month and my husband LOVES IT!! (And so do I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States