JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
what a great, easy, tasty, light dessert! I highly recommend this, especially in the summer. I make it ahead of time (it needs to be refrigerated to set up for 8 hours....I don't think it takes that long), then I cover each glass with clear wrap. If you use orange jello, it's like a 50/50 bar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a fun and easy recipe - tastes great too. Nice to have a little different variation of jello. My only advice is to not take the advice of one of the reviews and do this in a blender. I tried it that way and it exploded all over me and my kitchen not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a fast and delicious treat to make... very simple! I cut the recipe in half since I only had an 8-oz container of Cool Whip and then poured it into 5 small mason jars. The kids loved it, and so did the adults. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Hard to find someone who wouldn't like this. Serve it with cool whip. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Like others, I've been making this recipe for years. I find that it mixes and pours better in a blender. I have made it with 8-oz. Cool Whip--it works with small layer of topping..still good. Orange is a favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
made this for yrs my mom made thjs for us growing up...instead of cool whip she used ''dream whip'' thats what i use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannyvikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was easy to make and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palacioshernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I liked the different textures of the jello with the jello like feeling with the jello and the fluff consistinsy of the whipping cream and jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
i liked the taste with the whipped cream and the jell-o mixed. it was light and fluffy :) i like jell-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States