It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I rarely eat chili and never make it (my husband is the chili maker in the house). When I saw this recipe, I decided that it looked farely simple and decided to give it a try. I was surprised at how easy it was to make and thought it was delicious, my husband gave it a "good" rating. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Family loved it! I used a little less tomato juice than the recipe called for and no onions because my hubby doesn't like onions. I cooked it in my crock pot for about 10 hours. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
My family LOVED this!!! It's simple and fast. I omitted the cumin, added paprika instead aand a touch of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
As other have said this is a great base recipe of you're looking to experiment and make it your own. I cut the tomato juice by 1/4-1/3ish. Added one fresh jalapeño, extra cumin, brown sugar vs white and a large dollop of mixed garlic. Still, it tasted a bit too tomato-y so I added about half a serving of beef bullion straight to the mix and it really helped nip that in the bud. Tasted much heartier. Next time I think I will experiment with adding chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
First time making chili. Amazing. I followed it step by step. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
But.... 1/4 cup of chili powder? Can that be right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueskywoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Every one loved this one!! I did cook covered for the first hour the uncovered for the last 30 minutes. Turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! Being a chili lover I changed it up a bit. Used 1.25 lbs ground beef w/ .67 lbs italian sweet sausage. added 1 can 28 oz diced tomatoes, 1/2 c. celery & 2 cloves garlic (because i had in fridge) and didn't have tomato juice so substituted another 24 oz sauce instead & 1/2 jar leftover salsa (from fridge). Was a little spicy for the ppl who don't do hot stuff (i admit the amount of chili powder looked like a lot); but still rich, hearty, thick and very good. Definitely better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly for the crock pot and loved it. Have made it several times already and will continue to make it again and again. So easy, cost effective, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Other than tomato juice, had all other ingredients on hand (love a recipe like that). Used a can of mixed beans that included pinto beans. This is the best chili I have ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States