Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Love it - quick, easy and tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACCCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Having just graduated from college, my cooking expertise focused soley on cereal, spaghetti, and canned soup. I never, ever cook but now that i'm living back at home before I start my job, my parents suggest that I learn. This recipe was DELICIOUS and SO easy. I used a little more italian seasoning then what is called for, but then again I like food with some flavor! I recommed this recipe to anyone, especially beginners! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was an awesome dish! I loved how light it was for a warm summer night. I used fresh herbs from the garden; oregano, basil and chives. I replaced a can of stewed tomatoes for fresh. I served it over fettucine noodles. Thanks for the great recipe! My whole family had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I made it as described, using vidalia onions and adding freshly crushed garlic from 2 cloves. I served it over linguine and it was a hit - even my 12 yr son loved it! I've made it with chunks of Italian Turkey Sausage and served over rice, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
added fresh garlic,also bread crumbs to thicken. added some fresh basil towards end & topped with graed parm. Next time I might add some bulk Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. I used way less oil (about 1 tablespoon) because I wanted it to be lower in fat. I of course added some minced garlic as well as some green peppers and mushrooms. It is great healthy side to any meat or just with pasta/rice. I put mine over some tilapia I baked and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
i dont really like zuchini but this was good, ill make it again. i choped the oignons and juliened the zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
If you reduce the oil to a reasonable amount (I just sprayed the pan with EVOO), this recipe makes a fantastic side dish. Nothing too fancy but it goes well with fish or chicken. The pinch of sugar really brings out the sweet taste of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I think the natural flavors of this recipe are masked by the oil. I might try this again, but substitute the oil with butter or vegetable stock. As is, it was not well liked by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States