Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Having just graduated from college, my cooking expertise focused soley on cereal, spaghetti, and canned soup. I never, ever cook but now that i'm living back at home before I start my job, my parents suggest that I learn. This recipe was DELICIOUS and SO easy. I used a little more italian seasoning then what is called for, but then again I like food with some flavor! I recommed this recipe to anyone, especially beginners! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was an awesome dish! I loved how light it was for a warm summer night. I used fresh herbs from the garden; oregano, basil and chives. I replaced a can of stewed tomatoes for fresh. I served it over fettucine noodles. Thanks for the great recipe! My whole family had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I made it as described, using vidalia onions and adding freshly crushed garlic from 2 cloves. I served it over linguine and it was a hit - even my 12 yr son loved it! I've made it with chunks of Italian Turkey Sausage and served over rice, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
added fresh garlic,also bread crumbs to thicken. added some fresh basil towards end & topped with graed parm. Next time I might add some bulk Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. I used way less oil (about 1 tablespoon) because I wanted it to be lower in fat. I of course added some minced garlic as well as some green peppers and mushrooms. It is great healthy side to any meat or just with pasta/rice. I put mine over some tilapia I baked and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
i dont really like zuchini but this was good, ill make it again. i choped the oignons and juliened the zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
If you reduce the oil to a reasonable amount (I just sprayed the pan with EVOO), this recipe makes a fantastic side dish. Nothing too fancy but it goes well with fish or chicken. The pinch of sugar really brings out the sweet taste of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I think the natural flavors of this recipe are masked by the oil. I might try this again, but substitute the oil with butter or vegetable stock. As is, it was not well liked by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
great recipe. it has quickly become on of my stand by side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States