Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I have made a similar dish (sans sugar) only, instead of serving over rice, I used the zucchini combination instead of meat to make lasagna. Even my kids loved it, and we're not vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I have made this before. It is so yummy! You can also put all your ingredients in foil and cook on the BBQ for about 20 minutes. Also try with your favorite spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes and definately add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I thought this was really good. I didn't use quite as much salt as called for and I used fresh herbs instead of dried. It made a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Super dish! The perfect way to get picky kids (and husbands) to eat their veggies! Used a side, but would be wonderful over pasta or rice. I used one yellow squash and one zucchini, and substituted fresh oregano and basil from the garden for the italian spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I prepared this as a side dish. The ingredients were good, but there are so many other wonderful ways to make zucchini. I probably won't prepare this again. I added a pinch of sugar which I feel made it too sweet and added no salt. I will be searching for another recipe soon since the summer months and all the fresh produce are appearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I liked this okay but I didn't add tomatoes because I do not like them and I didn't really like the taste of the italian seasoning on it. Next time I'll just use basil, garlic, S & P. I think a little more sugar is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
this was okay... but i might be a little biased since my garden is hyper-producing squash and zucchini this year so i am a little tired out :( i would recommend using fresh herbs if you have them, the dried seasoning is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great recipe. I only made a few changes. My zucchini are large. So I used 1 large zucchini and cut into 1" slices, then cut the slices into 4 pieces. 1 TBSP of salt is too much so I salt and peppered the pieces. I sauteed 1 sliced vidalia onion in olive oil. I mixed 1 TBSP of basil and 2 minced garlic cloves in a can of diced tomatoes. When the onion was soft, I added the zucchini and tomatoes. Cooked over low-medium heat for 20-25 minutes. Stirring occasionally. Then sprinkled with generous amount of parmesan. (probably 1/4 - 1/2 cup) Mixed all together and cooked another 5 min. Not only is it good that night, but left overs are just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Great start...but add fresh garlic and omit the salt! Herbs and garlic are perfect, no need for the high sodium. Easily 5 stars wihout the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Love it - quick, easy and tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACCCY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States