Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was great. I did make a few changes as well. I only used about 2 tbsp olive oil and substituted zucchini with yellow squash, I also added fresh spinach, garlic and fresh ground pepper. I did not add any salt and before serving I added a touch of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This was very good. I used a Mediterranean blend of vegetables of zucchini with other veggies and then added a clove of minced garlic because I just couldn't imagine the olive oil and onion without it. Without the garlic though I think it would be having that "missing something" flavor. My husband said it looked like a heartburn waiting to happen so he wouldn't try any. The hungry teen and I liked it. It was even better after a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
It was delicious, my whole family loved it. I didn't have italian seasoning, so i used garlic pepper seasoning it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We liked this, but it needs a little something. Garlic would definitely help, and I think increasing the herbs would also be an improvement. We eat a lot of zucchini and thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe for a side dish - we made it in winter but I would definitely make again in the summer when zucchini are plentiful! Good flavor, easy to make and leftovers are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Made this with zucchini that a friend gave me and myself and my whole family really enjoyed it. I did forget to seed the zucchini,(my cooking skills are extremely rusty) but no one seem to care...Delicious, tasty and most important fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My husband loved this recipe to my surprise. Only change, I used fresh oregano with italian spices and added some fresh grated parmesan cheese (buy in bulk, freeze slices and keep some in fridge to use ALL the TIME - great for simple pasta etc.) great recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I thought this was great. I didn't really measure things out, but the combination of zucchini, onion, tomato and italian seasoning was wonderful. I even added some parmesean cheese before serving. I will definitey make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was tasty, but had WAY too much salt. I added 1/2 tablespoon and it was too salty. Next time, I'll add 1 teaspoon. I wondered if this was a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was very good, but next time I make it, I will reduce the amount of olive oil. 1/2 cup olive oil was just too much, but overall the recipe was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States