Italian Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love it! Thanks for the recipe. I added a few green peppers (because I had them on hand) and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used only 1/4c or less of extra virgin olive oil After sautéing onions, I threw in sliced garlic for a bit. Added a little pepper "to taste". I could see adding some red pepper flakes. Had some fresh basil from the garden, put that in near the end. At some but then put it over the breaded chicken cutlets I made. I might add another small can of diced tomatoes and throw it over macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Big thumbs up. The family loved it. I didn't measure it, but I cut the oil way back. I would guess maybe a couple of tsp. I cooked it in a nonstick skillet so I didn't need much oil - just enough to cook the onion. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
very good way to prepare our favorite vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Awesome side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
YUM! I wanted this to be as healthy as possible, so I didn't use the olive oil, just heavily sprayed my pan w/ cooking spray. I added about 3 cloves of crushed garlic in with the onions and zucchini and sauteed that, then added the tomatoes. I eliminated the sugar and just used a nice sprinkling of salt, pepper and italian seasoning. This was a wonderful side and I can't wait until I get garden fresh zucchini because this is a great way to use them up! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This had really good flavor. l think next time I will use less oil & fresh tomatos as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was a great first attempt for us. I used Thyme & Rosemary think next time I will use a bit of sage also.(Instead of italian herbs had none). I used pasta sauce had no tomatoes, should have used more it was a little drier than i would have liked but only used 1 cup so next time will use more, on the whole really nice, will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bunny
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Great. I added a cup of basil tomato sauce. Served with butter rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I used a can of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes instead of regular. Recipe was EASY and really tasty! Would be good served over pasta and with parmasean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States