Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was delicious and so easy. Never thought it would be as flavorful as it was. Love that it's very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used spinach as the veggie.. With grilled steak On top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I added a pound of squiggly pasta to make it stretch for our family of 5. My pickey eaters LOVED IT and went back for seconds (I think my Husband went back for THIRDS!!). I didn't have fresh basil so I used italian seasoning instead. I also added a little salt to taste. I am passing this recipe on to my Sister, I think her Family will like it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was so good! I used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of fresh, as someone else suggested. I also used up the leftover veggies from my kabobs the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I tweaked it, however, and used 4 chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces, 2 cloves of garlic (which needs to be put in about a minute before the chicken or it burns) and used a can of zesty chili style diced tomatoes. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I also tweaked this recipe, well not really tweak just added more veggies. I added 1 onion cut into chunks, 1 bell pepper, cut into chunks, 2 cloves garlic-chopped, an extra tomato, and I also marinated the chicken beforehand in Italian dressing. Will definately keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I stuck to the recipe and was really surprised how tasty it was. And so simple. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious! So quick and easy! Important note: the original recipe is for two servings. I added another chicken breast, another tomato and one cup of farfalle pasta, and it ended up making more than enough for four people. I also added a good bit of salt and "Crazy Mixed-Up Pepper" seasoning. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was great. I needed a recipe for my sis in law who has a very restrictive diet. I added two cans of tomatoes and another can of beans. Also added fresh spinach under the dish before you serve is a yummy alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
OMG - this is to DIE FOR! The chicken was incredibly tender and juicy - I used romano beans and zucchini fresh from our garden and will add this to my all-time fave summer meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States