Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Really good - this is a wonderful combination of ingredients. Cranks right up to 5 stars with the addition of a little salt and lemon juice or white wine. Simple, healthy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was great. I needed a recipe for my sis in law who has a very restrictive diet. I added two cans of tomatoes and another can of beans. Also added fresh spinach under the dish before you serve is a yummy alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was delicious and so easy. Never thought it would be as flavorful as it was. Love that it's very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very hearty dish. I've made this twice and didn't drain the beans either time, which seemed to work well. I also used one garlic clove and added more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaCasagrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious! So quick and easy! Important note: the original recipe is for two servings. I added another chicken breast, another tomato and one cup of farfalle pasta, and it ended up making more than enough for four people. I also added a good bit of salt and "Crazy Mixed-Up Pepper" seasoning. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I stuck to the recipe and was really surprised how tasty it was. And so simple. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I also tweaked this recipe, well not really tweak just added more veggies. I added 1 onion cut into chunks, 1 bell pepper, cut into chunks, 2 cloves garlic-chopped, an extra tomato, and I also marinated the chicken beforehand in Italian dressing. Will definately keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was delicious. I tweaked it, however, and used 4 chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces, 2 cloves of garlic (which needs to be put in about a minute before the chicken or it burns) and used a can of zesty chili style diced tomatoes. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I added a little Italian seasoning and the juice of one lemon just before serving! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Padstow, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States