Italian White Bean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My boys LOVED the chicken. I doubled the recipe since I have a family of 5- all boys. I used an electric skillet and the chicken was moist and juicy. They would not eat the beans, but loved the zucchini. This is definitely a keeper in our house. I may only use one can of beans next time on the doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
OMG - this is to DIE FOR! The chicken was incredibly tender and juicy - I used romano beans and zucchini fresh from our garden and will add this to my all-time fave summer meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used spinach as the veggie.. With grilled steak On top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good, but nothing special. I'll try other recipies before I repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The chicken was not nearly cooked! There was no seasoning. Because the chicken was not cooked, we had to leave it on longer, which made the veggies totally soggy and icky. Skip this one... or, if you want to make it, try cooking the chicken MUCH longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This wasn't our favorite. It was fine, just nothing that stood out to us. A bit bland for our tastes. I don't think I would make it again, but if I did I would definitely add lots more seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved the combination of ingredients in this recipe, perfect for using up summer garden vegetables. The chicken, however, does need salt, and I also sprinkled it with paprika, onion powder, thyme and a pinch of cayenne pepper before browning in olive oil. I also used dry beans and cooked them in chicken broth for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great quick, healthy, and tasty! a few modifications though...first i marinated the chicken. Second, take the garlic out of the pan before you put the chicken in (add the garlic back when you add the veggies). This way the garlic doesn't burn. Last i added an onion, a bell pepper, mushrooms, and used 1 can of diced tomatoes (not drained). Overall a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great basic recipe - definitely needs salt! Also added more garlic. substituted green beans for zucchini and thighs for breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
FAST, easy and healthy. My husband and I liked it but not the kids. So i will not bother making it again. There are more or them than us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States