Italian Wedding Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Outstanding flavor and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
my husband and I loved it. I did not think it was hard to make or that it took that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This is the closest thing to my Italian Grandmother's version - she owned three restaurants. The smaller you make the meatballs the better -- also we boil and shred chicken in the broth and add just a few homeade croutons on the top with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I've been searching for a recipe similar to my gradmother's and I've found it, Thanks Karen! I make a double batch of meatballs and freeze one batch. This makes it especially quick for those evenings when time is premium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This is a great tasting soup. I had meatballs left over after increasing the recipe to 12 for a baby shower and just saved them for making the soup another day. Making extra meatballs really cuts down on time later on. I also added little star-shaped pasta. Very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPSCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Wonderful soup! I substituted spinach and used 1 lb. of Italian Chicken sausage instead of hamburger. I also used fresh basil and added 1 clove of chopped fresh garlic to the meatballs. I added 1/2 cup of acini pepe (orzo pasta) to the soup, it made a HUGE difference and added more texture to the soup. Very filling and light. This is my new favorite! A huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
REALLY Excellent! I made an extra batch of the "meatballs", froze them & saved them for next time! Believe me, you'll want to make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
absolutely marvelous if a little of a pain making little meatballs it is worth all the trouble which is relly not a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is the best! Rich but delicious! Only thing I do different is use less Escarole. I think one bunch is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Delicious soup...but had a problem with the last step...ading the egg & cheese mixture...soup got "grainy" even thought I stirred constantly like the recipe said..but it still tasted great even thou it didn't look that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States