Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This recipie is easy, quick and delish! I did add alittle salt and garlic powder to the broth...and I used 5 cans of broth because I found the recipie's amount didn't give us enough broth, the pasta soaked it up! Me and my kids LOVE it...and they are hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I add chopped onion. Sautee it with minced garlic and the carrots. Instead of the 5 3/4 c of chicken broth I add approx 4c and one can of beef broth as suggested by others. It does give it an added kick. So very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIMS.
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Best recipe so far! Changes I made: added carrots and sprigs of fresh basil finely chopped, substituted spinach for escarole, added Italian spices, dried chopped onion, garlic, and pepper to broth which was 3/4 chicken stock, 1/4 beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I subbed mild Italian sausage for ground beef, and spinach for escarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
A family favorite. Changes I made were using ground turkey instead ground beef for the meatballs, baby spinach in place of the escarole and 4 cups of chicken broth with 1 cup water .. served with garlic bread on the side .. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is my husband's most requested soup. I've made it for many people and it's always a hit. The only thing I've ever changed is adding more carrots and meatballs. It's scrumptious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe is the Best! I did try a few changes others suggested. Less pasta and one can of beef broth. It is Amazing! Thank you for this recipe and all the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family is Vegetarian, so Instead of using real meat, I used vegetarian meat, used the same method as this recipe but left out the chicken stock and used vegetarian 100% stock. I have tasted italian wedding soup over and over many times so I know the difference in flavor and taste, I had to experiment before changing the ingredients to meet vegetarian flavor but i have to say it was AWESOME! ^-^ Because of the difference in meat, I chose tofu meat. Seasoned it with basil first on the skillet so the flavors can infuse the meat, added some rosemary to add to the texture. I do taste the seasoning and spices before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Dong Joon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was tasty, easy, and a great turn out. The reason for four stars is the noodles took over. I plan to reduce to 1/2 cup next time and have extra broth ready. Went really well with parmesan crusted garlic bread and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States