Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe. Very healthy. I did take others' recommendations: added celery, cut the orzo to 1/2 c., and used some beef broth. I also cooked the pasta and meatballs separately prior to adding them to the soup. Will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I am making this again it is wonderful as is or tweeked - also easy echonomical and attractive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry
Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Coming from Rhode Island....ITS WICKED AWESOME SOUP Just like Mamas soup "on the hill" !! Well done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very nice and light, I did a twist and added just one egg white in small drops at the very end of the soup cooking while stirring. My husband's family used to make it that way and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this soup again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is delicious. I cooked the pasta separately, added zuccini and celery and sauteed the veggies in olive oil to bring out the flavor before adding the broth, as some others suggested. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was great starting point, I altered a couple of things, used Kale instead of Spinach, put pesto in meat balls instead of spices, this was quick and easy, and pre cooked Gluten free pasta and used instead of regular. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
As I was preparing this I thought maybe the seasonings in the meatballs would season the broth. They did not. I added salt, pepper, poultry seasoning and some chicken bullion to the broth and it was delicious. I did double the amount of meatballs as well. My family loved it and it is hard to please them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used beet greens instead of escarole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. It was different than our normal meals which was so nice. I don't use escarole, I have been using spinach which is great. Easy to make. I actually used the mini carrots and quickly chopped those up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lbarnaby
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is an incredibly easy soup to make. I tripled it to make extra for our neighbor and daughters. I used ground pork and chicken, instead of beef, and followed another's advice to cook orzo separately. Tastes wonderful and serving it with bread recipe from all recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States