Italian Wedding Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This recipe is the Best! I did try a few changes others suggested. Less pasta and one can of beef broth. It is Amazing! Thank you for this recipe and all the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My family is Vegetarian, so Instead of using real meat, I used vegetarian meat, used the same method as this recipe but left out the chicken stock and used vegetarian 100% stock. I have tasted italian wedding soup over and over many times so I know the difference in flavor and taste, I had to experiment before changing the ingredients to meet vegetarian flavor but i have to say it was AWESOME! ^-^ Because of the difference in meat, I chose tofu meat. Seasoned it with basil first on the skillet so the flavors can infuse the meat, added some rosemary to add to the texture. I do taste the seasoning and spices before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Dong Joon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was tasty, easy, and a great turn out. The reason for four stars is the noodles took over. I plan to reduce to 1/2 cup next time and have extra broth ready. Went really well with parmesan crusted garlic bread and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Wuerl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I use ground turkey for the meatballs instead of beef. I also double the amount of meatballs and double the amount of broth. I also use 1/2 a bag of shredded carrots to save on time and a I throw in a whole bag of cleaned and cut escarole (Wegman's has this in their produce section). I grate some fresh parmesan onto the top of each soup bowl just prior to eating. I have been making this recipe for years but only now realized I never rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I would have given it 5/5 stars, but I slightly changed it. I ended up using beef broth, because I was using beef to make the meatballs. I also added some celery, onion, and garlic. It is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this soup tonight. I cooked my pasta separate as well and only used 1/2 cup. I will be making this again and trying out other reviewers suggestions, but I always try a recipe as written the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
this soup was amazing....my boyfriend LOVE IT!!! HUGE HIT I tweeked a couple of things cuz my mom always taught me to cook with what I already have in the kitchen. 1. based on reviews I cooked the pasta separately 2. I used 1 package of lean Jennie O turkey vs. beef 3. I made my own stock with chicken bullion (boil water first add bullion then veggies and meatballs) 4. I added a tsp of dried parsley 5. I substituted kale for escarole Can't wait to make it again...yummy...definately worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I gave a 5 rating even though we found it bland for our taste. It is such a simple basic recipe which I like. There is no reason to pre-cook the meatballs or orzo. They cook just fine in the broth. I only used 1/2 cup orzo. I added one teaspoon italian seasoning to meatballs, and I used chopped fresh spinach. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States