Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. The cookies are moist and flavorful. I use ground pecans instead of almonds,(I'm not a big almond fan) and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I added a little drop of almond extract to this recipe and it was very fragrant and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were outstanding!!! So easy too!! I rolled them when right out of the off...be careful, still hot!! Then again about 5 minutes later! Confectioners sugar stuck very well, covering the cookie, making it totally white :D They are ALL GONE! Wish it made more, will double next time. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used granulated sugar by accident and they turned out just as amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe is almost perfect. I HIGHLY recommend using margarine instead of butter. Butter makes the cookie crumbly. I also increased the powdered sugar to almost a full cup. As the others did, I decreased the salt to 1/4 teas. I have never used almonds for my cookies. I prefer walnuts, finely ground. Everyone RAVES about them. I also only used 2 1/2 teas of pure vanilla. Only cool long enough to touch and then roll in powdered sugar. Then after completely cool, roll again to make them look very pretty. Friends and Family ADORE my cookies every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Very IMPORTANT! CHILL the dough before making these or you will end up with black bottoms. The amount of butter to flour is the reason. My Grandma made these and her recipe says chill for 1 hr but otherwise the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I had problems with this recipe. My cookie dough was way too soft & sticky to form balls. I added some more flour to the consistency I could work with. The cookies came out way too tender and just trying to pick them up caused them to crumble. I followed the recipe exactly, other than having to add more flour, so no idea what went wrong. The entire batch was just way too delicate to even roll in the powdered sugar without crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! First time I have ever made these cookies and they are a hit. Must make with almonds, I think it gives a lighter texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Try putting a tablespoon of flour in with the almonds when you grind them. This should help you get a finer grind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Just made these for a Christmas Cookie exchange. They are AWESOME! Very easy to make and are so yummy. My kids even love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States