Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i didn't give it 5 stars only bc i did alter the recipe a little bit. i used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and i'm lazy tonight so i didn't sift my whole wheat flour (LOL). BUT everything else i did do the same and the recipe is fabulous. so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Mine came out flat, but still delicious. My mistake was melting the butter. DO NOT melt the butter. It also helped to cool the batter and not overbeat. They are marvelous!!!! Flat or no, still wonderful. Make two batches, because they go quickly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. These cookies were easy to make and the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and have always been pleased with the results. I found that it is always a good idea to wait until the cookies have cooled quite a bit before rolling them in sugar. If they are too warm, the sugar gets too pasty and they have to be rolled again to give them the powdered look. I also prefer to use pecans rather than almonds or walnuts, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These came out soooo good! This was the best cookie I have ever made. I didn't have time to grind the almonds, so I used almond extract. Came out perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were FABULOUS. I did soften the butter a bit before I started mixing it and followed the directions exactly as shown. I wouldn't change a thing. My experience was that it was easier to cover them in powdered sugar when they were room temperature rather than warm as others have said. Only two cookies broke apart, but I happily ate my mistakes. I will defintely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Okay I have a reputation for being a great baker(not bragging here) these cookies were like BRICKS I should have used my judgment and cut back the flour They were dry! I had never made this type cookie so I followed the recipe exactly using all organic ingredients so it was pretty sad that they didn't turn out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe. I only had 1 stick of the unsalted butter so the other two sticks were margarine and I had to use pecans instead of almonds. The cookies were part of Christmas gifts I gave to co-workers. Everyone loved these cookies the best out of the assortment I gave them. I had to make another batch the next night and they came out good, but the first batch was better. I really think if I had used the unsalted butter it would have made a big difference. I didn't have problems like others did as far as the cookies crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I substituted walnuts for the almonds, and it came out tasting perfect.... buttery and nutty and great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States