Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Like BERDISA, I needed to bake these cookies about 30 minutes, and they were still crumbly. Good taste, but they also flattened out while baking. So I could not roll them in sugar even if I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made these for Christmas and they were a big hit. I put an indentation in each ball before I baked them and added a pecan with a drizzle of honey on top. Turned out to be a very good touch to the recipe. (I put the honey on a teaspoon and gently forced off a bit onto the pecan. It "glued" the pecan onto the cookie and formed a hardened crunch). Very Good cookie. Instead of rolling the cookie in powdered sugar, I sprinkle it on the top of the cookie with a small strainer after they have cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I just made these cookies and I'm very glad. I also put 2 tbsp crunchy almond butter in to the batter. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunyadiedina@gmail.com
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Turned out perfect! I couldn't find my grandmother's recipe, and this turned out exactly like hers! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrightKitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made half of the recipe and they came out pretty good... The only thing I will do differet next time is to cool off the cookie for a little more time before I roll it into the confecciones sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great for a cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
i loveeee these cookies , cant wait till xmas at grammas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are great lil cookies. I also used pecans, and rolled twice in powdered sugar. That's how I was taught as a kid from my mom. I found 17 mins to be perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Love, love, love these delicate cookies. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I used brown baking paper to bake on. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States