Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Caution, these cookies are addictive! They hold up great, so are prefect for shipping or giving during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKFisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I've been baking versions of these cookies for years, and though these are good, they aren't great. I DID like that they were more light and airy than the usual dense recipes but they also lacked flavor. If I were to bake them again I would add more powdered sugar as others have suggested and halve the vanilla, it just overpowered. Oh yes and leave some of the salt called for right in the cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious! I had to substitute ingredients and they came out amazing! Used half white and half wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious - I blended some almonds and it turned out really yummy. I wanted round cookies rather than flat on the bottom, so I'll chill dough next time and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Pretty darn good cookies! I used unsalted butter and cut the salt down by half. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. They cooked perfectly after 17 minutes in the gas oven at 325 degrees. I made hundreds of these cookies to make favors for my sister-in-law's wedding. I hope they're a hit! I gave them a four because I find them to be not quite sweet or tasty enough, but my sister-in-law and the rest of the family loved them so it might just be me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We used Earth Balance, a kind of vegan buttery spread instead of butter and it turned out great! Awesome for vegans looking for tasty desserts. It's a bit on the crumbly side, but that kind of comes with the territory. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My grandmother used to make these when I was little & this recipe is close to it. We called them Mexican Wedding cookies or Besos de Nuez. I used salted butter & ommitted the salt and instead of almonds I used walnuts, they were delicious! The cookies were cooked & slightly brown at bottom at 15 minutes, next time I'll try 12. I recommend letting the cookies cool almost completely before dusting with powdered sugar otherwise the sugar gets warm & melts a little making it sticky & a little clumpy, especially to touch (but they still taste good). The sugar will still stick if you let them cool & they will have a prettier powdery look, then you can roll them again if you want. I used a ziploc & placed about 7 cookies at a time (be gentle). After I was done i put them in a tray & sprinkled more sugar on top of the batch. I found I used a lot more sugar for dusting/rolling than what was recommended, next time I wouldn't bother measuring for this part. Cover tightly to maintain freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Everyone loved these cookies! they melt in your mouth. Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Members of my family have nut allergies, so to modify this great recipe, I substituted crushed graham crackers for the almonds and they came out delicious! Gone in a matter of an hour at a small dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were excellent! I could not stop eating them! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States