Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made half of the recipe and they came out pretty good... The only thing I will do differet next time is to cool off the cookie for a little more time before I roll it into the confecciones sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great for a cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
i loveeee these cookies , cant wait till xmas at grammas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These are great lil cookies. I also used pecans, and rolled twice in powdered sugar. That's how I was taught as a kid from my mom. I found 17 mins to be perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Love, love, love these delicate cookies. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I used brown baking paper to bake on. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Yummy recipe. Remember folks, they aren't supposed to be browned, they stay pale. Cook for the correct amount of time, even if the dough on the top looks like it's not completely 'finished,' it is. Also I like to use pecans in them. But not ground. I buy the pecan halves & then slice them against the grain into slivers so they can be SEEN inside the cookies. Yes it can be a bit time consuming, I usually do all the slicing the night before I make them. Oh I have to add. Used 1/4 tsp Salt & then used regular salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It is a nice and easy recipe. Instead of adding the vanilla and the nuts, I just added Amaretto liquor. Instead of using "unsalted" butter I just used real salted butter (not the fake stuff) and instead of "rolling" the cookies in the sugar. I just put them in the bag and "gently" shake (like you are making chicken but much gentler) and then very carefully pull them out and put them on wax paper in a tin (after letting them cool) My mother cannot eat nuts, so that's why there are no almonds in my recipe. I have made these exactly as written (without rolling them in sugar afterwards) and they make an excellent cookie to put out with tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Granato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are really good. They taste just like they are supposed to. The only thing is i left them in for the 15 minutes the first time around and they were way over done. Not black but they tasted burned. So i tried again and found that 10 minutes is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made these today because i was stuck in the house with my daughter who is feeling under the weather. So easy, so few ingredients! I only gave it four stars because 1. Too much salt!! Would have been fine with 1/4TSP 2. So darn sweet!! I guess that's more my own preference. So i left a couple aside for myself that i didn't roll in the sugar. Very pour-is so its great for drinking coffee or dunking in milk!! Melt in your mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetheart_tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States