Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are awesome! They are super light and crisp. I made tiny teaspoon sized ones, which I like more than making 1" balls, I think the texture is better as bite size. I also used pre-slivered almonds, which had no 'skin' on them, so the cookies were totally creamy colored with no dark flecks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
yep definitely not a waist trimming cookie but hard to stop eating at one! My husbands Gigi made these well ahead of Christmas and froze them. They were perfect every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is the one I was looking for...I lost my recipe and I thank you for posting it. I'll make them Friday for an open house for 100. Only change that I will make will be pecans in lieu of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Light and crisp shortbread cookies. So delish, the only changes I made were to decrease the vanilla by a third, and added green and red sugar crystals to make them Christmas cookies. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are the easiest wedding cookies ever! And they are melt in your mouth good. Follow the review tips about salt and rolling and you will want to make these easy cookies again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Yummy, these are really good cookies. Recipe made about 45 cookies and I cooked them for 20 minutes, I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. Definitely a once and awhile treat since they are really high in fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Just melt in your mouth. Perfect recipe. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Excellent. Buttery, melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Someone get these away from me - I can't stop eating them! And I don't usually like nuts in my cookies. Other than putting in a teaspoon of almond extract and reducing the salt to about 1/4 teaspoon (I used lightly salted almonds that I ground in my mini-chopper) I made them as stated. I wasn't sure how far apart to place them on the cookie sheet, but they didn't spread at all, so you can really load up the sheet. I cooled them for about 10 minutes and then rolled them in the confect. sugar once, waited about 3-4 minutes and then rolled them again. I'm making these for a wedding - I hope they last until then! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States