Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These are a nice cookie because people love their size. You can easily eat 2 or 3 and not feel too guilty. I used the pecans and everybody liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
decreased salt, slightly. Easy - Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I substituted the almonds for pecans since that's what I had... and it was awesome! So yummy! I have these before but never made them myself and I must say they were so easy. I also just used a tad bit of salt since I do not normally add salt in my baking. Next time I might try it completely without just because we're not salt people. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Just like my nonna used to make, delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These have the best flavor out of any wedding cookies that I have made. I doubled the recipe, did not use unsalted butter and did not add additional salt. I used chopped pecans instead of almonds and instead of 6 cups of flour, I only used 5. I was a nervous because the dough was a little crumbly, which is why I didn't add the additional cup of flour. However, these cookies turned out to be the best tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Use a Kitchen Aid to mix. I used salted butter and still put in the 3/4 teaspoon of salt. I substitued pecan pieced and placed cookies 1 1/2 inches apart. Turned out wonderful! Very fagile cookie. Careful when putting them in a container. Don't shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gf306

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Unbelievable! Everyone at my work raved about them, and told me they were better than the cookies made by a local gourmet bakery. I rolled them in powdered sugar twice (once when they were warm, and once when they were cool). I will definitely be making these again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Just like my Mom's! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Delicious! Very good, but not overly sweet. Just perfect. I didn´t alter a thing, except that I used salted butter and did not add any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panajane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States