Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
best wedding cookie recipe ever!! I have been eating these for Christmas all my life, & I am using this recipe for my wedding. I like chopped pecans rather than almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Depending on how many you are making, you should probably cut down on the flour by about 10% and add a few tablespoons of water to keep the dough pliable. The kitchenaide was laboring through it as it's pretty dry. Also, plan on baking for 20-22 minutes, 15 is too short. I did not find these to be brittle or crumbly, but that is probably be cause i cut down ont eh flour and really chopped the almonds to almost a powder in the food processor because I hate when nuts get stuck between your teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were good, but mine came out a little dry and some were crumbly. be careful not to use too many dry ingredients vs butter. I've had better, made by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I just made these last night and they were awesome! However, they do crumble easily 1-2 hours right after they are out of the oven...so rolling them in powdered sugar was an adventure. The trick is using good butter and vanilla extract. I used walnuts instead of almonds and added a teaspoon of cinnamon just for kicks. They taste yummy refrigerated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I thought I should finally review this cookie since I noticed my printout was dated 2003! The printout is wrinkled, yellowed and sprinkled with cookie dough as I have made this recipe many, many times for different functions. Everyone loves them and beg for more! Be sure to let the butter soften well or it won't mix like it should. I prefer pecans over almonds as I like them better! This turns out perfect every time but don't tell anyone how easy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is truly a five star recipe! I used chopped roasted almonds and ground them in the food processor and also added about a tsp of, yes, pumpkin spice! It was that much better! They were incredibly crumbly and crunchy! When I ran out of almonds, I had to improvise, so I ground 3/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds and added about another half a cup of flour to the mix and they were amazing. Try this and u will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree.hugger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good recipe! Easy and better than the local bakery's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My daughter and I cooked these together. We followed the recipe exactly.The recipe is very simple and an easy thing to cook with the kids. It had too much of a vanilla taste to me. Next time I would cut it down to maybe 3 Tsp Vanilla Extract. It was very cake like to me and not like the Wedding Cookies I am use too.I think I'll keep searching for the right Wedding Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scratch
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these for my 5th child's baptism. They went fast! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome. No need to change anything other than the addition of almond extract 1/2 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States