Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were good, but mine came out a little dry and some were crumbly. be careful not to use too many dry ingredients vs butter. I've had better, made by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I just made these last night and they were awesome! However, they do crumble easily 1-2 hours right after they are out of the oven...so rolling them in powdered sugar was an adventure. The trick is using good butter and vanilla extract. I used walnuts instead of almonds and added a teaspoon of cinnamon just for kicks. They taste yummy refrigerated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I thought I should finally review this cookie since I noticed my printout was dated 2003! The printout is wrinkled, yellowed and sprinkled with cookie dough as I have made this recipe many, many times for different functions. Everyone loves them and beg for more! Be sure to let the butter soften well or it won't mix like it should. I prefer pecans over almonds as I like them better! This turns out perfect every time but don't tell anyone how easy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is truly a five star recipe! I used chopped roasted almonds and ground them in the food processor and also added about a tsp of, yes, pumpkin spice! It was that much better! They were incredibly crumbly and crunchy! When I ran out of almonds, I had to improvise, so I ground 3/4 cup of toasted sesame seeds and added about another half a cup of flour to the mix and they were amazing. Try this and u will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree.hugger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good recipe! Easy and better than the local bakery's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
My daughter and I cooked these together. We followed the recipe exactly.The recipe is very simple and an easy thing to cook with the kids. It had too much of a vanilla taste to me. Next time I would cut it down to maybe 3 Tsp Vanilla Extract. It was very cake like to me and not like the Wedding Cookies I am use too.I think I'll keep searching for the right Wedding Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scratch
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made these for my 5th child's baptism. They went fast! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Awesome. No need to change anything other than the addition of almond extract 1/2 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used almond meal from Trader Joes instead of finely ground almonds. The confectioners' sugar certainly made a difference. As the other reviewers suggested the I decreased the amount of salt. I think next time I will use almond slivers to decorate the cookie. Quick eggless cookie, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States