Italian Wedding Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Perfect..added a little almond extract to it, but otherwise recipe as stated is pretty traditional and tasty! Made these as favors for guests at our wedding reception last week.. and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup margarine, and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the 1 1/2 cup butter. I also didn't have quite enough almonds, so I filled in the remainder with walnuts (prob. 1/2 to 3/4 cup)... and added 1 t. almond extract. The dough was not that tasty, but the cookies were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. We used pecans instead of almonds, used unsalted butter and cut salt to 1/4 t., used 1 T. vanilla and 1/2 T. almond extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Mass produced these little jewels for friends and family, they are amazing! now I have to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i didn't give it 5 stars only bc i did alter the recipe a little bit. i used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and i'm lazy tonight so i didn't sift my whole wheat flour (LOL). BUT everything else i did do the same and the recipe is fabulous. so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Mine came out flat, but still delicious. My mistake was melting the butter. DO NOT melt the butter. It also helped to cool the batter and not overbeat. They are marvelous!!!! Flat or no, still wonderful. Make two batches, because they go quickly. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. These cookies were easy to make and the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and have always been pleased with the results. I found that it is always a good idea to wait until the cookies have cooled quite a bit before rolling them in sugar. If they are too warm, the sugar gets too pasty and they have to be rolled again to give them the powdered look. I also prefer to use pecans rather than almonds or walnuts, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These came out soooo good! This was the best cookie I have ever made. I didn't have time to grind the almonds, so I used almond extract. Came out perfect! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were FABULOUS. I did soften the butter a bit before I started mixing it and followed the directions exactly as shown. I wouldn't change a thing. My experience was that it was easier to cover them in powdered sugar when they were room temperature rather than warm as others have said. Only two cookies broke apart, but I happily ate my mistakes. I will defintely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States