Italian Wedding Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Excellent! If you cut up into pieces before the entire sheet is perfectly chilled, it makes it easier to deal with the hardening chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Fantastic! I'm a novice baker but these turned out really great looking and just as good to eat! I did find the chocolate a bit thick to cut through, so next time I'll take the advice offered and use a little less so it doesn't crumble. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
My mother and I make about 36 different types of cookies for Christmas. This year this was one of the new recipes we tried and it was a HUGE hit! Absolutely delicious and very professional looking. It really isn't as difficult to make as it may look and it is WELL worth any extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I LOVE these! I received many compliments at a recent Christmas party. I reduced the amount of chocolate a bit so they would be easier to cut - they will be part of my holiday cookie tray from now on. Thanks! karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
this recipe is great i switched the rasberry jam to apricot it is a better tasting cookie in New york this cookie is called seven layer cookies or rainbow cookies we use apricot jam for the filling it is better to use fresh almond paste if you can get it. i get it from my bakery it is a great cookie to make anytime of the year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
HEAVEN ... tastes EXACTLY like the layered cookies you get at an Italian bakery. If you want to impress your friends & family, this is the recipe to go with. Not NEARLY as complicated to make as they look!! I will make these again, for sure!! The only thing I would note is that you don't need to use all the chocolate ... I found the top layer a little too thick ... made curring into pieces a bit difficult. I would use less so that there is only a very thin chocolate layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
very good recipe when you want something impressive! I had a little trouble cutting the bars through the chocolate topping, but everyone enjoyed them at the party I baked them for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
A little extra work involved but well worth every minute. Tasty, not too sweet and they make a lovely presentation. They may be 'wedding' cookies but they were a hit for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I absolutley loved these cookies. They require 8oz's of almond paste in the recipe, but most paste comes in measurements of 7oz's whice sufficed just perfect. Go ahead and try them, there delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States