Italian Wedding Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
These were great!! If the chocolate is too difficult to cut, put your knife in hot water (to heat the knife) before cutting, and cut slowly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Fabulous Italian, Greek or Mexican wedding cookies...whatever you call them. They will make you look like a pro...easy and delicious. I have been for a recipe just like this. An heirloom quality cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
What is almond filling--a commercial product? What is the white topping on the squares; is there chocolate under that glaze? What is more authentic, the glaze or the chocolate topping. Are the cookies easily cut into squares without breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
How come the picture looks white on top when it says to use semi-sweet chocolate chips for the icing? My Italian son-in-law calls these Flag cookies, because of the colors of the Italian flag. I make them for him at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerva Watson Applegate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki4187
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
excellent would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Every time I have made these cookies I have received many compliments. They are definately one of the favorites at cookie exchanges. I did not give them 5 stars because although they are good, they also involve alot of prep time. Certainly not easy or inexpensive, the alomond paste is pricey. The cookies however taste heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
just like the ones you would get in NY from an Italian bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Fabulous! I am Italian from NYC and these were the best. I made them for a church cookie swap and they were everyone's favorite. THe only problem is now I have to keep making them for every party I go to. I double the recipe and use a larger pan...works great and I get about 72!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Expensive and just ok - but a nice different cookie. Looks really special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Great Recipe! These cookies a great looking and tasting. I took everyones advise and only used a thin layer of chocolate on top. I had a problem separating the batter evenly into three. However, even or not they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States