Italian Wedding Cake Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Good martini. Served very cold is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Sweet as heck! Would be ok as a small shot drink, but I certainly don't want a glass of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've served these at several parties. Always a big hit! In fact, lost the recipe and came back to find it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragan Gullett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. We thought the pineapple juice was just a bit overpowering, but it didn't stop us from having 2 each! The second one was fantastic - we dropped a maraschino cherry into the glass with a tiny bit of the juice. We'll be having these again, wedding or no wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, as 1-1/2 ounces of liquor in a drink is plenty for me. Vanilla vodka is good. Amaretto, too...very nice. And Godiva white chocolate liqueur, which I used for this drink... wonderful. All of it thrown together with cranberry and pineapple juice is just... NOT good. Too sweet, too strong, strange flavor. Reminds me of my youth when everyone brought something to parties - it didn't really matter what and it was never "the good stuff," dumped it into a big tub and had at it. We weren't particularly picky then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious! And pink - perfect for girl's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty drink! I'd try it again. Personally I'm not too fond of very sweet drinks but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I thought the flavor was good, but it left you wanting more....perhaps something with a kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VVVVV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yum and Yum! It was a hit at my party and sneaks up on you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was the drink of the evening on New Year's Eve. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States