Italian Wedding Cake Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. We thought the pineapple juice was just a bit overpowering, but it didn't stop us from having 2 each! The second one was fantastic - we dropped a maraschino cherry into the glass with a tiny bit of the juice. We'll be having these again, wedding or no wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, as 1-1/2 ounces of liquor in a drink is plenty for me. Vanilla vodka is good. Amaretto, too...very nice. And Godiva white chocolate liqueur, which I used for this drink... wonderful. All of it thrown together with cranberry and pineapple juice is just... NOT good. Too sweet, too strong, strange flavor. Reminds me of my youth when everyone brought something to parties - it didn't really matter what and it was never "the good stuff," dumped it into a big tub and had at it. We weren't particularly picky then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I forgot to buy the creme de cocoa, but I had Kahlua on hand and used it instead. It was SOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KERIS1172
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I "think" I'm on my fourth one of these. Made exactly as the recipe called out and I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
All in all, these were great. At first I could not tell if there was to much pineapple for my taste but after the second round my neighbors and I decided they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious! And pink - perfect for girl's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Woo-eee! Holy cow, is this good! I don't know why I didn't make one of these sooner. I'm on my second and starting to feel a little happy. They are good, but will sneak up on you. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Sweet as heck! Would be ok as a small shot drink, but I certainly don't want a glass of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've served these at several parties. Always a big hit! In fact, lost the recipe and came back to find it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragan Gullett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Yum and Yum! It was a hit at my party and sneaks up on you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States