Italian Wedding Cake Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. We thought the pineapple juice was just a bit overpowering, but it didn't stop us from having 2 each! The second one was fantastic - we dropped a maraschino cherry into the glass with a tiny bit of the juice. We'll be having these again, wedding or no wedding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, as 1-1/2 ounces of liquor in a drink is plenty for me. Vanilla vodka is good. Amaretto, too...very nice. And Godiva white chocolate liqueur, which I used for this drink... wonderful. All of it thrown together with cranberry and pineapple juice is just... NOT good. Too sweet, too strong, strange flavor. Reminds me of my youth when everyone brought something to parties - it didn't really matter what and it was never "the good stuff," dumped it into a big tub and had at it. We weren't particularly picky then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I forgot to buy the creme de cocoa, but I had Kahlua on hand and used it instead. It was SOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KERIS1172
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I "think" I'm on my fourth one of these. Made exactly as the recipe called out and I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
All in all, these were great. At first I could not tell if there was to much pineapple for my taste but after the second round my neighbors and I decided they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Delicious! And pink - perfect for girl's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Sweet as heck! Would be ok as a small shot drink, but I certainly don't want a glass of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I've served these at several parties. Always a big hit! In fact, lost the recipe and came back to find it again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Woo-eee! Holy cow, is this good! I don't know why I didn't make one of these sooner. I'm on my second and starting to feel a little happy. They are good, but will sneak up on you. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty drink! I'd try it again. Personally I'm not too fond of very sweet drinks but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States