Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Excellent!! One note -- if you don't like the texture of peas, skip them. I thought that they would blend in with the other veggies, but they tend to burst in your mouth when you chew them. Everything else was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e^__^y
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
For dietary reasons, I chopped up some zucchini instead of using the carrots. My dad and brother absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e^__^y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Awesome!!! I didn't even have to ask my husband before he said "IT'S A KEEPER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
So tasty and flavorful! We did make a few modifications though because we're picky and didn't want to have to go to the grocery store; no mushrooms, peas, or onion. Shredded the carrots. Added 4 oz ricotta cheese, extra garlic, and adobo seasoning to sauteed veggies, substituted veggie broth for wine. And we only made 8 rolls... which was PLENTY to fill entire dish, and serve 2 of us for 2 meals. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
After reading through the reviews, I made quite a few changes to this recipe, mainly to do with the amounts of ingredients used. I used more mushrooms, garlic, egg and spaghetti sauce, and less oil and noodles. While cooking this my bf came out to ask what it was and if it had meat in it (both of us are meat lovers but I thought a change would be nice). When I said no he was like umm, okay then, thinking it wouldn't be great. But after eating this, he came and told me this is the best thing I've made for him!! He loved it and I loved it too, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These were very good. My boyfriend said that they were better than regular lasagna and he eats meat. I didn't use the carrots or peas, and subsituted spinach and red bell pepper. I also made my own tomatoe sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I have made this recipe several times now, and it is ALWAYS a big hit. It's amazing how much flavor these rolls have. I have been asked for this recipe several times. This has become my "back-up" recipe whenever I want to make something I KNOW everyone will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was excellent! A great way to get your veggies in. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These are the best! I suggest if you are using jarred sauce make sure it's a good one. Our meat eating cousin was over the night I made these and he went home and raved to his wife how great they were! The only deveation I made was to add one jar of Prego to my homemade sauce so I would have enough. Which I actually had too much. But with a salad you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Delicious! Substituted fine chopped mushrooms for the peas. Used matchstick carrots. Reduced the amount of wine. Used large shells and stuffed them (instead of rolling lasagna noodles). Sprinkled extra mozzarella over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States