Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
I enjoyed eating these rolls, but I thought they were a little tricky to make. (I am not an experienced chef, so take that with a grain of salt.) I thought the lasagna was a bit difficult to roll, or rather, to fold. Maybe manicotti would have been easier. Also, 16 oz. ended up being way too much for the amount of filling I had. Eight ounces would have been plenty. But, nonetheless, a very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
These were so good! My family invented the phrase, " where's the beef?", and they really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
We used this recipe for our community kitchen, so we made enough for 2 rolls each for 12 people. I thought it was a bit difficult to roll them, but the finished product was excellent! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I used pasta tubes instead of lasagne noodles. I also added some dried basil and oregano to the veggies while cooking. This is delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is an excellent dinner! Instead of carrots and peas, I used a package of frozen spinach. I also used a 16 oz. package of mushrooms instead of just a cup. To reduce fat, I reduced the olive oil to 1 tbsp, and used egg substitute, low-fat mozzarella and parmesan cheese, and low-fat spaghetti sauce. Add Molly McButter to pasta cooking water to add buttery flavor. Excellent recipe, and great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This was incredible! Took awhile to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would. A couple hints: boil only 12 lasagna noodles so you won't have extras left over; make sure the broccoli and carrots are well cooked if you're fixing for kids; use more sauce than called for, especially if you're planning left overs. These are definitely company fare...tasty and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is WONDERFUL! I only wish it didn't take quite as long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish is great, but it's a mess to assemble. I don't think I'll attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is a fabulous recipe! It was so much fun to prepare, and even more so to eat! We eat italian food a lot, and this recipe is a great alternative to your every day pasta or lasagna dishes. Very elegant looking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States