Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
YUMMY! and aesthetically pleasing. I did a few things different: I shredded rather than sliced my carrots (2 cups shredded carrots).. did not have broccoli so I doubled the sweet peas... used chicken broth rather than red wine and used 2 eggs rather than one. In addition I seasoned the sauted vegetables with lemon pepper, garlic pepper, adobo, oregano and basil (we love our food well seasoned)and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic rather than one. Only 12 rolls could fit in the 9*13 dish. Everyone raved (including the chef!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I'm SOO glad I got a food processor before making this recipe. Really cut down on slicing, chopping and shredding! However, even with the processor, this recipe is a little bit of work. However, it's very good, and I made a large batch and served it to about 15 people -- who loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
To make prep. time easier I used the mannacotti pasta tubes and inserted the veggie mix using a cake decorating tube. I also used one of those pampered chef choppers (this alone saved me about 20 minutes). My husband is a VERY picky vegetarian and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
this is a fabulous recipe!! I froze half of the rolls to have later, but we ended up taking them out just a couple of days later. a new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is a fabulous recipe! It was so much fun to prepare, and even more so to eat! We eat italian food a lot, and this recipe is a great alternative to your every day pasta or lasagna dishes. Very elegant looking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish is great, but it's a mess to assemble. I don't think I'll attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is WONDERFUL! I only wish it didn't take quite as long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would. A couple hints: boil only 12 lasagna noodles so you won't have extras left over; make sure the broccoli and carrots are well cooked if you're fixing for kids; use more sauce than called for, especially if you're planning left overs. These are definitely company fare...tasty and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This was incredible! Took awhile to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is an excellent dinner! Instead of carrots and peas, I used a package of frozen spinach. I also used a 16 oz. package of mushrooms instead of just a cup. To reduce fat, I reduced the olive oil to 1 tbsp, and used egg substitute, low-fat mozzarella and parmesan cheese, and low-fat spaghetti sauce. Add Molly McButter to pasta cooking water to add buttery flavor. Excellent recipe, and great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States