Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
YUMMY! and aesthetically pleasing. I did a few things different: I shredded rather than sliced my carrots (2 cups shredded carrots).. did not have broccoli so I doubled the sweet peas... used chicken broth rather than red wine and used 2 eggs rather than one. In addition I seasoned the sauted vegetables with lemon pepper, garlic pepper, adobo, oregano and basil (we love our food well seasoned)and used 4 cloves of fresh garlic rather than one. Only 12 rolls could fit in the 9*13 dish. Everyone raved (including the chef!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I'm SOO glad I got a food processor before making this recipe. Really cut down on slicing, chopping and shredding! However, even with the processor, this recipe is a little bit of work. However, it's very good, and I made a large batch and served it to about 15 people -- who loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
To make prep. time easier I used the mannacotti pasta tubes and inserted the veggie mix using a cake decorating tube. I also used one of those pampered chef choppers (this alone saved me about 20 minutes). My husband is a VERY picky vegetarian and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
this is a fabulous recipe!! I froze half of the rolls to have later, but we ended up taking them out just a couple of days later. a new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is a fabulous recipe! It was so much fun to prepare, and even more so to eat! We eat italian food a lot, and this recipe is a great alternative to your every day pasta or lasagna dishes. Very elegant looking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish is great, but it's a mess to assemble. I don't think I'll attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This is WONDERFUL! I only wish it didn't take quite as long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would. A couple hints: boil only 12 lasagna noodles so you won't have extras left over; make sure the broccoli and carrots are well cooked if you're fixing for kids; use more sauce than called for, especially if you're planning left overs. These are definitely company fare...tasty and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This was incredible! Took awhile to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This is an excellent dinner! Instead of carrots and peas, I used a package of frozen spinach. I also used a 16 oz. package of mushrooms instead of just a cup. To reduce fat, I reduced the olive oil to 1 tbsp, and used egg substitute, low-fat mozzarella and parmesan cheese, and low-fat spaghetti sauce. Add Molly McButter to pasta cooking water to add buttery flavor. Excellent recipe, and great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States