Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
After reading through the reviews, I made quite a few changes to this recipe, mainly to do with the amounts of ingredients used. I used more mushrooms, garlic, egg and spaghetti sauce, and less oil and noodles. While cooking this my bf came out to ask what it was and if it had meat in it (both of us are meat lovers but I thought a change would be nice). When I said no he was like umm, okay then, thinking it wouldn't be great. But after eating this, he came and told me this is the best thing I've made for him!! He loved it and I loved it too, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
So tasty and flavorful! We did make a few modifications though because we're picky and didn't want to have to go to the grocery store; no mushrooms, peas, or onion. Shredded the carrots. Added 4 oz ricotta cheese, extra garlic, and adobo seasoning to sauteed veggies, substituted veggie broth for wine. And we only made 8 rolls... which was PLENTY to fill entire dish, and serve 2 of us for 2 meals. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG9881

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Awesome!!! I didn't even have to ask my husband before he said "IT'S A KEEPER!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Excellent!! One note -- if you don't like the texture of peas, skip them. I thought that they would blend in with the other veggies, but they tend to burst in your mouth when you chew them. Everything else was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Packer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
The filling is very good! Next time I'll try it as a filling for stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I didn't manage to make the rolls so I did a normal lasagna instead. It was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Very yummy, but very messy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe surprised me. I didn't think my hubby would like it, but he LOVED it. It was much tastier than I thought it would be. I did waste alot of lasagne noodles, however. My veggie filling only stuffed 9 noodles, and they weren't overstuffed or anything. So don't waste noodles by cooking the whole box. You can only fit 12 in the dish anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This recipe was very time consuming and we found the result to be less tastey than plain old vegetable lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
These were really awesome, but next time I'm going to leave out the carrots. I just don't think they went well with the other ingredients. I also plan to add both red and green peppers next time to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States