Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great vegetarian recipe. I increased the veggies all by about 1/2 cup and chopped them fine (shredded the carrots) to aid in rolling. I used an entire 16oz block of mozzarella saving about 1/2cup for the top. I think I probably used more than 1/3 cup per noodle but they rolled easily. I will add more spices next time. As other reviewer recommened I may try stuffing large shells next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Great recipe but it is VERY labor intensive. And rolling those puppies is way harder than the recipe implies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipe is great and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Yum-O! I served this for dinner for my vegetarian sister and several other guest that were not vegetarians. Everyone loved it and my sister asked for the recipe. I added basil, oregano, pepper, and 2 extra cloves of garlic to the sautéed vegetables and also used two eggs. I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e^__^y
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
For dietary reasons, I chopped up some zucchini instead of using the carrots. My dad and brother absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e^__^y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Delicious! Substituted fine chopped mushrooms for the peas. Used matchstick carrots. Reduced the amount of wine. Used large shells and stuffed them (instead of rolling lasagna noodles). Sprinkled extra mozzarella over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These are the best! I suggest if you are using jarred sauce make sure it's a good one. Our meat eating cousin was over the night I made these and he went home and raved to his wife how great they were! The only deveation I made was to add one jar of Prego to my homemade sauce so I would have enough. Which I actually had too much. But with a salad you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was excellent! A great way to get your veggies in. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I have made this recipe several times now, and it is ALWAYS a big hit. It's amazing how much flavor these rolls have. I have been asked for this recipe several times. This has become my "back-up" recipe whenever I want to make something I KNOW everyone will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These were very good. My boyfriend said that they were better than regular lasagna and he eats meat. I didn't use the carrots or peas, and subsituted spinach and red bell pepper. I also made my own tomatoe sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States