Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good! Added, some red & yellow peppers - shredded the carrot and diced the remainder of the veggies. Was hesitant to add the peas - but glad I did. Used large shells in place of the lasagna noodles. Even the non-veggie guests ate this up - no left overs. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow! This was an absolutely wonderful dish! I served this for my husband and I, and we both loved it. It is very tasty and unique. The only difference is that I used 8 lasagna noodles, and halved some of the ingredients. Great, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was very good. Didn't have mushrooms so added chopped meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These tasted good, but I could not roll them to save my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
When I first read the combination of ingredients I thought "no way". But there were so many highly positive reviews I simply had to try the recipe. I shredded the carrots and used manicotti instead of lasagne noodles--much quicker. Stuffed 8 manicotti and used the remaining filling in an omelet the following morning. Did falter and use a spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage in it. Somehow these ingredients create an absolutely AWESOME dish. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katycooks1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was very tasty. I did leave out most of the mozzarella cheese in an effort to be lower in fat, which made rolling these impossible (the filling just wouldn't stay together inside the noodle. So, I compromised and made a layered-style lasagna instead. Still delicious, even to my meat-lover husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tynesjl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This recipe is great! I did everything as stated but turned it into lasagna! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe...received rave reviews from everyone and will definately make again but will double the batch...was only able to get 12 rolls with one bath. Also will try various combinations...will also try the shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
WOW! Sooo exceeded my expectations. Followed other reviewers' suggestions and used 1/2 box stuffed shells and it was very easy. As a personal preference, did zucchini instead of mushrooms, red pepper instead of green peas and spinach instead of broccolli with 2 eggs. Can't wait to make again - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
These were ok. The broccoli didn't go over. Hard to roll with pieces of broccoli in them. Spinach would be a better choice. Not really enough sauce to cover sufficiently. I would just layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States