Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome. Used large shells because they're easier to stuff. Was generous with my broccoli and mushrooms (mini portobellas) and added a cup of chopped baby spinach. Seasoned the veg with 5 cloves of garlic, basil, oregano, cayenne pepper and also used 2 eggs instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I am a vegetarian, and this is the best lasagna-type recipe ever! I usually just layer the vegetables and sauce and noodles instead of trying to roll them, and it turns out amazing! (by the way, this can definitely be way more than 5 servings!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good! Added, some red & yellow peppers - shredded the carrot and diced the remainder of the veggies. Was hesitant to add the peas - but glad I did. Used large shells in place of the lasagna noodles. Even the non-veggie guests ate this up - no left overs. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow! This was an absolutely wonderful dish! I served this for my husband and I, and we both loved it. It is very tasty and unique. The only difference is that I used 8 lasagna noodles, and halved some of the ingredients. Great, Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was very good. Didn't have mushrooms so added chopped meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These tasted good, but I could not roll them to save my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
When I first read the combination of ingredients I thought "no way". But there were so many highly positive reviews I simply had to try the recipe. I shredded the carrots and used manicotti instead of lasagne noodles--much quicker. Stuffed 8 manicotti and used the remaining filling in an omelet the following morning. Did falter and use a spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage in it. Somehow these ingredients create an absolutely AWESOME dish. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katycooks1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was very tasty. I did leave out most of the mozzarella cheese in an effort to be lower in fat, which made rolling these impossible (the filling just wouldn't stay together inside the noodle. So, I compromised and made a layered-style lasagna instead. Still delicious, even to my meat-lover husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tynesjl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This recipe is great! I did everything as stated but turned it into lasagna! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe...received rave reviews from everyone and will definately make again but will double the batch...was only able to get 12 rolls with one bath. Also will try various combinations...will also try the shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States