Italian Veggie Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a great dinner. I think I will add a little more cheese next time and a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a hit. Even the leftovers were good...my boyfriend loved it. Great vegetarian meal. The meat was not missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really good. I shredded the carrots. I only used onion, carrots, and mushrooms. I served the broccoli on the side. I think next time I will spread some ricotta on before rolling up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Excellent twist on a classic dish. Next time I will use zucchini instead of broccoli. I also used whole wheat noodles in an attempt at making it more healthy which worked well. I ended up way too much veggie mixture for the allotted space in the pan, so I used the noodles that broke to make second smaller casserole with sauce, noddles, veggie mixture, more noodles and sauce on top. It was nice because now I have dinner for another night this week already prepared. Was really good with Italian bread and I will add a side salad next time too. The only down side was rolling the mixture into the noodles and transferring it to the pan - messy! Tasted great though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Instead of making the veggie rolls, I made a lasagne, which was faster. I added the veggie mixture, extra sauce, and mozzarella between each layer. Delicious! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a good recipe but not the best one I've had. First of all as all the other reviewers said the 9 noodles were sufficient for the amount of mixture, so save yourself from making too much or you will have to put the extra in the refrigerator. Secondly, there was no call for salt - I would add 1 tsp of salt to the mixture or enjoy the ready meal with some finely chopped capers. What I had the biggest trouble with was the amount of sauce poured on it. People were saying there was not enough. I thought it was TOO MUCH. Just put 4-5 tbsp of sauce maybe a couple more spoons if you're sauce crazy and add some water. I'll avoid the sauce at the bottom and top thing which I never do, but I wanted to follow this recipe right. Also I found the carrot and the peas made it too sweet for my taste, but maybe you like your food sweet. I used a can of peas and chopped fresh carrot. Anyway it worked out - it's still tasty. Next time I'll increase the mushrooms ( I could barely taste), add more garlic, some salt to taste and maybe some oregano for flavor. Thanks for reading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Used wheat ;asagna noodles, they all fell apart. Use regular lasagna noodles!! Used matchstick carrots, onion, zucchini. Took long time to make, but yum. Skip the broth (wine) step, it's not needed. Just saute veggies and add to egg mix. Too timely for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very good and very easy. I 100% agree with all the other review that say you only need 1/2 a box of lasagna as that was absolutely perfect for me. I had no issues with the rolling. I stretched the noodles out on foil and that held them in place while I filled them and after that rolling was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome. Used large shells because they're easier to stuff. Was generous with my broccoli and mushrooms (mini portobellas) and added a cup of chopped baby spinach. Seasoned the veg with 5 cloves of garlic, basil, oregano, cayenne pepper and also used 2 eggs instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I am a vegetarian, and this is the best lasagna-type recipe ever! I usually just layer the vegetables and sauce and noodles instead of trying to roll them, and it turns out amazing! (by the way, this can definitely be way more than 5 servings!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States