Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this last night and it was AMAZING!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for but doubled it to make 16 servings. My husband and I L O V E a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piggga
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup is delicious! We make a double batch and freeze it in mason jars. The only thing I changed was substitution of beef stock for bouillon cubes and I added a little brown sugar and a couples squirts of ketchup. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup was excellent and very quick to make. I added more water and beef base for a "soupier" soup. I also swapped in a little sugar (to take away the tomato's bitter edge),S & P, fresh herbs, garbanzo beans, fresh spinach, chard, and broccoli raabe. All thumbs up from the family. Can't wait to make this soup on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Omg! This better than Olive Garden's. I substituted 2 cans of beef broth for the water and used one can of canellini beans and one kidney beans but that was it. I wondered why there was no seasoning added (salt and pepper) but it doesn't need a thing. I cooked the pasta separately so I can freeze half without having soggy noodles. I'm adding this recipe to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Bland & it says serves 8 but really like 16! Too many ingredients. Almost overflowed my huge soup pot. Less, is more here for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This isn't a soup or a stew. It was terrible and I ended up throwing it all into the garbage disposal where it belongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
More tomato sauce & salt& pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe was very good! I added 1 Tbls Italian seasoning.. It was just what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this soup! Very hearty and delicious. I made a few changes. I added a tbsp. of Italian seasoning, oregano,and basil. I also added black pepper and perfect blend seasoning to the ground beef. I used beef broth when it called for water and used more after adding the pasta. The pasta will absorb a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used Ground Bison...and added 1 TBS of olive oil.... for a HEALTHY version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States