Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We love soups all through the year. I'm going to start this one now for the second time. I was hesitant at first because I usually bypass a long list of ingredients. But it has everything in it that we like. I like a soup with substance and this one certainly has that. The only changes I made was replacing the cabbage with potatoes and adding 4 cups more water. This is just personal preference and did nothing to change the delicious taste. Thanks for this recipe, Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Super yummy! I used stewed tomatoes instead of diced and accidentally added twice as much oregano. This turned out delicious and I definitely recommend. Like another reviewer, I cooked the macaroni separately and added it into each bowl so that it didn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It's like chile with more vegetable in it, I add some turkish sucuk oh it was great. Great recipe my hubby enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
WONDERFUL. I used vegetable broth to add a little more juices and I didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato purée. But this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This has been a family favorite for years. We use V8 juice & veggie or beef bouillion powder/broth instead of tomato sauce and add spinach either frozen or fresh with some black pepper. Sometimes we even make it purely vegetarian for a lighter meal. It also works well in the crockpot on low for families on the go. Like Gramma Gorgeous we don't put the pasta in the soup during cooking, but add it during serving or reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was very, very good. Not too heavy, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good and good for you! I added a little red wine for flavor and cook the macaroni separately! I'm freezing the leftovers for later! Way too much for 2 People. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delish! I added a lot, basically cleaned out my cabinets and freezer of veggies. Broth instead if water and adjusted as I went. Turkey instead of beef and some cream at the end. Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
fantastic hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
so good hearty you nice winer soup or summer filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States