Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
What a fabulous meal in a bowl! I was missing some ingredients so I made some improvisation. I used ground chicken instead of beef, baked beans instead of kidney beans, and frozen green beans instead of canned ones. Like others, I found it needed a lot more water - 6-8 cups instead of 2. I didn't have any crusty Italian bread to serve this with, so I made some pita chips (split the pita open, spray with oil spray, sprinkle with granulated garlic and/or zaatar, cut into wedges and bake until they begin to toast) and used them. It was a fantastic combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent soup, used lean beef tips in place of ground beef. It made enough for several meals for two. Great to freeze. Used pinto beans since that was what I had, plus like them better. Thank you, in my recipe box forever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Unbelievably good! Actual recipe is great as a main course as it's thick with the meat, pasta and all the veggies. I added a can of beef boullion and more water as I added veggies to make it a soup. Outstanding both ways! The broth is to die for. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We love soups all through the year. I'm going to start this one now for the second time. I was hesitant at first because I usually bypass a long list of ingredients. But it has everything in it that we like. I like a soup with substance and this one certainly has that. The only changes I made was replacing the cabbage with potatoes and adding 4 cups more water. This is just personal preference and did nothing to change the delicious taste. Thanks for this recipe, Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Super yummy! I used stewed tomatoes instead of diced and accidentally added twice as much oregano. This turned out delicious and I definitely recommend. Like another reviewer, I cooked the macaroni separately and added it into each bowl so that it didn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It's like chile with more vegetable in it, I add some turkish sucuk oh it was great. Great recipe my hubby enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
WONDERFUL. I used vegetable broth to add a little more juices and I didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato purée. But this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This has been a family favorite for years. We use V8 juice & veggie or beef bouillion powder/broth instead of tomato sauce and add spinach either frozen or fresh with some black pepper. Sometimes we even make it purely vegetarian for a lighter meal. It also works well in the crockpot on low for families on the go. Like Gramma Gorgeous we don't put the pasta in the soup during cooking, but add it during serving or reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was very, very good. Not too heavy, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States