Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yummy! I took the advice of another reviewer and added some hot turkey sausage and a little crush red pepper. It was delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I needed a new idea for dinner and found this recipe in my email box from allrecipes.com. The recipe sounded delicious and it turned out great! The whole family loved it! Fantastic winter dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Not much flavor but has the basics. Add a few chili flakes (1/2 tsp or to taste), 3 bay leaves, 1 T minced garlic and a pkg of onion soup mix (instead of the bouillon) and then it's a 5! I also left out the cabbage and canned green beans (fresh would be good) and used 8 oz of tomato sauce instead of 15 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a wonderful soup! The only things I changed were browning the meat with the onions in a T of olive oil, using beef soup base instead of the bouillon granules, adding four cups water and leaving out the corn. Oh, and I adjusted the spices since I added more water. This soup is flavorful even without simmering all day! Unlike others I left the cabbage in since we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorahbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Soooo delicious! I do add more garlic and basil but that is just personal preference.. Beyond that i use 4 cups of beef broth and skip the water and bouillon. I love this soup!!! Hearty and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this today and it was excellent. Most of my soup was the actual recipe as written but I too bumped it up a bit and made this with the "everyone in the pool mentality". I added zucchini, squash and kale to the soup. This is the first time I actually liked Kale...go figure! I used one can of beef broth (low sodium), 2 cups of water and two packets of beef bouillon. I used the dry herbs liberally and increased the garlic. I felt the need to add some garlic salt. I too used elbow macaroni and kept it out of the soup and added only when serving. My teenage daughter, who was convinced she would hate it, broke out a big smile and ate two bowls. 'Nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Is excellent. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is very good! How can all of you change it and then rate it! You either like it the way it is or you don't! This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I subbed spinach and it was awesome. Thumbs up by entire family. Will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This soup was perfect on a December day in Minnesota with a temperature outside of -5. I followed the recipe, but added a cup more of water. I also cooked the pasta separately. All of the family felt it's a keeper of a recipe - thank you Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States